Victims of Bitcoin Hype!!

in #blockcain6 years ago

Hello, People!
It has been couple of months I have created my steemit account since then I haven't post anything. I just have been scrolling up and down in steemit. Finally I thought let's post something and let's be the part of the the steemit community by sharing my experience of cryptocurrencies. I got into cryptocurrencies last months of yesteryear when bitcoin and other alt coins were on surge so I did some research and thought If I want to become a billionaire the path which lead toward it is cryptocurrencies because the way bitcoin was being portrait into media that from 0.0001USD to 19000USD just within 9 years(2008 to 2017) . So I started calculating and planning about my path toward being a billionaire in my novice mind and imagination now nobody can stop me from becoming a billionaire for instance, I will invest this much in that alt coin and I will hodl some decimal points of bitcoins and other alt coins within sometime BOOM! Billionaire. IT was not end to it, once you are lured into the trap so you become unaware of the risk involved in it. I bought some BitConnect(BCC) and thought about lending them but next day USA court freezes BitConnect's assests as Lawsuit, where 1 BCC used to be of worth around 280USD-300USD next day it is worth 4USD. It was not end to it I become blind in front of hype after couple of months I came across a Cloud mining website called dogeminer.cc. The invest return on in it were very huge so again I bought dogecoins and invest them there. Everything was going well I was getting coins but after couple of days suddenly mining stopped no respond from the site owner. I tired to contact them on twitter and telegram no response and nothing. I was regretting what kind of fool I am.
After all this, I sit in a corner and begin thinking what wrong I have been doing and How I dragged my self to such ponzi schemes? I understood that I haven't been contemplating enough and were making moves evidently I destined to be the victims of traps which were set for naive people like us as internet is filled with fake schemes and frauds. If one is to be successful here must make moves vigilantly. I think it was a learning experience for me at cost which I paid too high. SO guys my opinion will be if someone want to get into cryptocurrency must have a prior knowledge of blockchain, finance, trade and basic economics otherwise you are going to lose money in the market of cryptocurrencies.
Ciao!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sefrcipher! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58