You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Just Returned To Steemit, READ This

Well said. Yeah, the floodgates always open up when the price rises... it's interesting. I'd love to see statistics on who is posting or commenting regardless of price, vs who only comes around when there's extra loot to be had.

Overall though, as you point out, it's not the timing of the posts which is so troublesome, so much as the wave of low-quality posts which tend to emerge.

Do all you can to write content that is actually worth reading, even if it means writing only one post.

I've never been a really frequent poster... I tend to only write something when I have something meaningful to share... I always want to make it epic, lately, I've been hoping to get more time to focus on writing some things which could be worthy of that adjective.

Legacy will always beat Currency

Which I suppose is another way of saying, your reputation is the most important currency, so take the long view. -- I couldn't agree more!

Keep leading by example. :)

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hello @lovejoy

Thanks for reading and the added Insights. I personally believe that this recent pump in the Steem and SBD price is a form of reward for those who stuck with Steemit during those periods when the price of both assets were tethering round $1 .

Those coming In will not fully enjoy the new price because they have nothing to exchange or cash out.

I also don't believe that this is a period to cash out. This is a time to take this oportunity for everyone to increase their cryptocurrency Investments in preparation for next year.

A lot of money will be entering the crypto space next year and those who incest now will have massive returns if they invest wisely.

Following you to get your occasional doses of awesomeness.

@ogochukwu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63