What You Must Not Fail To Do If You Have Limited Time To Blog DailysteemCreated with Sketch.

hourglass_time_hours_sand_39396


Do you want to make your Steemit blog a success, but lack the Time to do it?

Read this first.

One of the greatest struggle bloggers face is finding out time to blog.

Let us not mince words, building a blog on Steemit is hard and it is getting harder by the day.

Most people on Steemit never knew they would go into blogging, but @ned came and changed everything, the potential of earning Steem is what made this platform attractive to everyone. (I included)

But the issue is, there are other Important activities that are struggling with the little time You have everyday to blog.

Now there are some people who came to steemit and it seemed like that they were an overnight success, people like @jerrybanfield and @marketreport.

But the thing is that they have already built a following and reputation on other platforms (Youtube in this case), so building their Steemit blog won't take as much work.

It is Capitalism, they deserve It.

But the rest of us Chaps and Chapets, we need to put in the work and make our blogs a success, and guess what?. There is no shame in that.

The fact is that building your blog " Slowly and Steadily" is actually a more successful strategy for you in the long run.

I introduce to you the power of tags, those things listed at the right-hand side of Steemit main pages would do wonders for you if you know how to use them.

Let me tell you a little secret, find a personalised tags to use on your posts, and promote that tag in all your posts so that when someone clicks the tag the only thing they will see are your posts.

I have created personalised tags for my Rainmakers and Inkpot Interviews and also for this series, but i have not been promoting them, so i will start it from this post.

Back to the main matter at hand.

Juggling blogging with work, school and Family time can be very daunting, so what can you do to make sure that your Time will be maximised every day


app_co_2


Map Out Your Daily life priorities

You need to take time to find out what is really important to you, it is at that point you can really get to decide what is most important to you.

If you feel that your Steemit blog is important to you then you have to name it as a priority.

Now naming your priorities is not that hard, but actually carving out time for it is where the rubber meets the road.

Time management is very hard but not impossible.

Most times You will find a disconnect between what you claim is your priorities and what you find yourself doing as the day progresses.

Distractions like Youtube, NetFlix and Computer Games comes and take a huge squeeze from our already limited time.

I know it is easier said than done, but Time management is something you must do and their is no way around it.

Map Out Your Blogging Priorities

After you must have noted your life priorities and made out time for your blog, the next thing you must do is to name your blogging priorities.

Most bloggers on Steemit especially those who are new to blogging, often find themselves overwhelmed by the different elements of blogging.

Writing blog posts, commenting on other posts, chatting with other Steemians on Steemit Chat and Discord, responding to their readers comment and so on.

There were times when i faced this until i found out the three Main things Steemit was about:

Writing Content

Finding Readers

Building Community

Grouping all your tasks into these three areas will help you focus more and know how to tackle them without giving you a scary long list of things you have to do.

You can no go ahead and set goals in each area at any one time.

Grouping your tasks into these areas would also help you know what your main focus is at any particular time, and your goals would be easier to accomplish.

Do Mental Blogging

Now, this has helped me a lot, as a student I have very limited time to blog, Juggling assignments, Term Papers, and Seminars is not an easy thing, but I still find out time to make long and resourceful posts.

So how do I do It?

On any day I am meant to publish a post, I would start to write the blog post in my mind, I will pick my post topic, decide it's title and then begin to map out the main points.

I do this all in my head, sometimes I would use my Phone Notebook to jot down some few thing I would want to remember, a quote, a story or something that would add more details to the post.

So by evening, when I am ready to write, I sit and download the post I have already written in my head.

If you do this please share your technique with us in the comment below.

Engage In Idea Generation

In my early days of Steemit, one of my greatest challenges was coming up with what to blog about.

Like me, You may find yourself sitting in front of your computer for minutes staring at that blinking cursor, you go to the New or Hot Page for inspiration but you find none.

The posts on the trending page are mostly techy stuff or about Cryptocurrency, you know nada about cryptocurrency or how the price of Steem is Undervalued.

You drag yourself back to your blog and proceed to write about how much you love your Cat, and spend the next few hours refreshing your blog feed to see if a Whale saw your post and Upvoted It.

What I learnt is that instead of deciding what to write about every day. You need to create time to brainstorm and Mind Map out blog ideas.

Having the ideas ready when you need to write a post can be a great time saver, you can also use it to create an Editorial calendar if you feel like it.

I use a Notebook, bought specially for that purpose.

This will give you an idea of where your blog is headed.


If_you_have_limited_time_to_blog_on_steemit_the_number_one_thing_you_must_never_fail_to_do_is_Share_Something


Taking this advice from @kevinwong would be of great help to you and your blog, because the next step depends on It.

Map Out Time For Rest

Slow blogging is Okay.

It is not everyday you will have that creative juice to manifest content.

So if you can't create on any particular day, you facilitate.

Kick back and relax and go through Steemit just reading other people's post, and resteem the one's you feel will be useful or even entertaining to your audience.

There is no excuse you have not to speak to the world, it just doesn't have to be your voice all the time. Gary Vee.

It is even on days like this you can focus more on growing your readership and your community of friends.

By doing this you would be able to recharge your creative powers and sustain yourself.

If there is anything you do to save time on Steemit, kindly let us know in the comments below.

Thank You for reading.

@ogochukwu


Like


This post is part of my Blockchain Blogger blog growth series. To view my previous post, check my blog or use my personalised #blockchain-blogger tag.

Sort:  

I like this advice! Being on summer break from college and having irregular work hours, I find myself with a decent amount of time for blogging, but school will take that time back in August! In the meantime, do you have any advice for the best time of day to post? Do you find that there is a limit to how much you should post in a day?

Hello @ceciliakeirstead.

Thanks for reading.

As for the best time to post, i have not really figured that out.

There is actually a daily limit of four post per day here on Steemit, but i have never posted more than twice in a day.

@ogochukwu

Thanks, I hadn't posted enough to reach the limit yet, but it's good to know!

Great tips!

I do mind-writing all the day (not only blogging in Steemit, but my daily writing job). I use smartphone note app to take down whatever come to my mind. Sometimes I used recorder too, in the case that typing is not convenient. When I finally sit down to write, I use a distract-free writing app. I suggest that you should not use the editor page in Steemit to write, or you will get distracted by that small red number in your upper right-hand side. LOL. Go get a distract-free and nice markdown editor. This will make your writing more efficient so that you have more time for interactions with the community.

Hello @ygern

Ha ha, i thought i was the only one who the small red number distracts.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

@ogochukwu

The whole world is staring at the small red number!

(◉◞౪◟◉)

I have just now started to get my Steemit schedule together and while I am by no means an expert, I have found several methods very helpful. First, when I write out a post that I like the layout of, I save that layout template, markdown and all, in a document on my computer. This way, when I post a similar type of article I can just copy/paste my template into Steemit, and change the information, pictures, etc. Second, I use streemian. Big time. Since I mostly post art, photography and small writings, it is not always possible for me to sit down and write up a post or two every day. It just doesn't work some days. I know you all understand what I'm getting at ;) With streemian I can save multiple posts and set them to come out on different days. So, if I have a very productive day, then that can last me for several days on Steemit.

Thank you for the really great post @ogochukwu I am constantly looking to improve my experiences here, and your posts are helpful!

Hello @jennswall

Don't worry any day you are not able to come up with what to write.

And always resist the urge to just post anything.

Even if it is only two quality post you can publish in a week, then so be It.

Cream always rises to the Top, overtime you would be know as someone of Value.

Thanks for reading.Followed You

@ogochukwu

Steemit has actually allowed me to get back into my art again, so most days I have subject material (too much lately, I have to pick out the good stuff!) but not enough time! Time is money as they say. I will keep my good content coming. I love Steemit anyway and will continue to STEEM ON! Thank you for the encouragement.

Wow, that was a really great article you wrote! You gave excellent tips and really mapped out the big picture for us. I agree with what you said in that you have to find your passion. Slow but steady is the right approach. I've been on Steemit for about 3 weeks and haven't written my first article yet. But having given it a lot of thought, I was able to come up with what I love. So today after some editing, I will post something. Your article confirmed for me that we need to have an open mind but reasonable expectations. Thank-you so much for your wise and very appreciated guidance!

Thanks for your kind words @cabbagepatch

I am really delighted that you enjoyed the post and thanks for creating an equally fantastic comment.

@ogochukwu

as u wish....upvote, resteem, follow for you...my friend.... :)

Hello @lautenglye

I am glad you enjoyed the post and thanks for the reseteem.

@ogochukwu

yes I do....enjoy...you are welcome....my friend

Nice advice my friend! :)

Thanks Hanto

Fantastic advice! It certainly is very difficult initially to come up with topics to write. Time is also a major factor. My introduction post is still pending.

Hello @knowledge1

Don't be in a hurry to write.

Just take out time and acquaint yourself with the Platform.

@Ogochukwu

I found this very interesting. I never take time to mind map or write my ideas on a post-it ;) I will try!
Upped and resteemed.
Steem on!

Thanks for reading @pickoum

I am glad you found the post resourceful. Followed You

@Ogochukwu

Great article ✌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46