Blockchain and Chile

in #blockchain6 years ago

Hi Steemers!

I have just read at Cointelegraph that Chile will adopt the blockchain technology in the national electricity grid, which I found not only surprising, but also very good news.

I really hope that Chile will succeed at this project, since it will not only be a good for blockchain technology as an use case, but also  the potential of the blockchain will be known by more people. In addition, if they manage to bring the project to a successful conclusion, I believe, it can encourage Chile's government to apply the blockchain to other processes, which can benefit the population and the economy of the country.

I would like to know your opinion. What do you think?

I leave the link to the news here.

Sort:  

I found the website for the token behind this:
https://wepower.network/

It looks like it still is under the radar and hasn't pumped yet if you check CMC:
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/wepower/

Great find!

Thanks for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55