My 10 High-Yield Dapps

in #blockchain5 years ago

As human beings evolve, there has been a gradual increase in the aspect of technology over the years. Most inventions by humans were done as a necessity to help solve human needs and make life worth living, eg of notable inventions by henry ford, Thomas Edison, etc who have stood the test of time.

The blockchain is another great invention that has birthed so many other solutions to human problems. The blockchain is a digitalized decentralized public Record of All CryptoCurrency Transactions. Bitcoin was the first blockchain with the idea of bringing transparency into monetary transactions discovered by Nakamoto Satoshi. Over the years, there has been a proliferation of blockchains eg ETH, MONERO, STEEM, EOS, etc.

THE DAPP ERA

One of the offspring’s of the blockchain are the decentralized applications popularly called Dapps.

Dapps are not rocket science to fathom, there are simply applications that are built on the blockchain technology for users to use freely without fear of sanctions with the codes made public.

To sound more technical, Dapps could be defined as an open source application built on a decentralized blockchain with a specific algorithm governing its usage. This means that for a Dapp to qualify as one, it must meet the following criteria

  • Decentralized.
  • Open source.
  • Token incentive.
  • Consensus algorithm.

Every human obviously has an ideal picture of how they would want their life to turn out, This could be evident by the types of cars we drive (Toyota, Ford, Honda, etc), types of phones we use (Android, IOS, Windows, etc) , it can even be streamlined to the types of Apps we have installed in our devices.
image

Obviously, there is always a list of alternatives to choose from. What may appeal to Mr. A, may not even matter to Mr. B.

In no particular order, Here are the high yield Dapps I have installed on my devices.

NEWDEX.

The Idea

Newdex prides itself as being a decentralized exchange on the EOS blockchain with a fast, secure and transparent medium for the exchange of EOS digital assets. I have been using NewDex for about 6 months now and I have never had any issues with it.

WHAT I LIKE.
NewDex has appealing Graphic user interphase and its easy to navigate. I also love the fact that it supports different browsers and its linked to my token pocket wallet thereby making it easy for me to authorize trades without having to log into my wallet.

It also has provision to link with other wallets too. Lucky you are if your favorite wallets fall into these examples: meet.one, Math wallet, PRA, EOSLIVE, because I guess you would probably enjoy newdex as I do on token pocket wallet. I also noticed I could revoke an order I ain't comfortable with.

WHAT I DONT LIKE.
I am not a hardcore trader, so I guess I'm contented with the great features I have used so far, so I guess I have no downsides in using Newdex.

TOKEN POCKET.

THE IDEA.

Having a wallet is one of the prerequisites on the blockchain to help you store your digital assets, token pocket remains my preferred wallets to others. I am sure you aren't surprised because I talked about it earlier.

Token Pocket has really made my stay on the EOS blockchain worthwhile as I can easily transfer and receive funds and digital tokens from friends and family.

The wallet also has many features like a portal to access/trade the essential resources (CPU, NET and RAM) that could get depleted when in great use, It also has a portal that you can use to vote for the EOS Block producers, even if you want to do it via a proxy, token pocket got you covered.

WHAT I LIKE
Why I'm in love with Token pocket is because it also has a scatter incorporation that saves me the stress of using my PC to authorize certain smart contracts of my choice. This has been very useful to me as I could execute smart contracts on the go via my mobile without a fuss.

Another reason why I love token pocket is that it creates a secured portal where I can have access to other Dapps without compromising my keys. Wow!!

WHAT I DONT LIKE
Sometimes, I wish the creators of the wallet could be magnanimous to extend the features to include a cross chain integration. This would have made the world a better place especially for lazy dudes like me. So far, I have got nothing against them.

KARMA.

THE IDEA

karma is a cool social media Dapp that incentivizes its users to do good and share good deeds done with rewards are pegged in karma tokens.
Initially, I was skeptical about importing my keys on the Dapp because of the issue of trust, but after doing some research, it allayed my fears.

WHAT I LIKE

What I love about karma is the rationale for earning, I choose to call it PROOF OF DOING GOOD. If everybody could key into the project, then the world would be such a lovely place to be in.

WHAT I DONT LIKE
I paused my activities on karma a while ago because of the slow nature of transactions executions. Sometimes I would have to wait for a couple of seconds to just gift tokens to another user for doing good.

There were some bad players in the system that were profiting from others ‘original good deeds’ and posting it like theirs (this act is plagiarism which is frowned upon.), also there were some 'good deeds' done by some users to earn the tokens that i could not fathom.


With the recent upgrade, some of these bad players have been phased out and I shall get back to work again.

SENSE.CHAT.

THE IDEA

This is quite new, I love their concept of decentralizing the messaging ecosystem with a highly secured channel to make transactions without worrying about your third parties involvement. With the recent bans of certain messaging apps in some countries, this could provide succor to the affected countries if they could key in.

WHAT I LIKE

The idea behind the concept where users could leverage this to make secure transactions over an encrypted channel without worries.

The inbuilt wallet incorporated in the app that could be used to store the native sense tokens of the platform.

WHAT I DONT LIKE
So far, I have not encountered any problems probably because the project is still in its infant stage. But I can foresee a future where the medium could be used by hackers to scam unsuspecting new users on the blockchain.

LUMEOUS.


THE IDEA
This is another interesting one, it's fun to use and an ideal place to spend your idle time if you have a little to spare.

The concept behind this is monetizing your data. Lumeous is a decentralized opinion generating a platform where you get rewarded by generating an opinion to an on-going pool, by doing this, you help to generate valuable data and you are rewarded in some LUME tokens.

WHAT I LIKE

The beautiful thing about lumeous is that the data is available to any interested individual to leverage on. I also love the fact that I could create polls and interested users could air their opinion and earn some tokens for their inputs.

It also creates a social medium to interact and harness data generated from the activities of users.

WHAT I DONT LIKE.
I can't really pinpoint any bad sides yet, I have come across a couple of weird polls generated just to earn some tokens. obviously, interactions on these polls are usually low and such threads usually turn me off.

TRYBE

THE IDEA

This has been where I dedicate about 60% of my time because I derive so much value from my everyday experience. Trybe is simply a knowledge sharing platform by crypto enthusiast and other professional experts with an incentive of trybe tokens in return.

WHAT I LIKE

Trybe has been a blessing in disguise to me as I have been able to consolidate my knowledge of the blockchain and cryptocurrencies by reading articles from other users. From the daily crypto digest ( an update of the happenings) by @paulo, to bitcoin analysis by workin2005, to crypto poems by zeus69, to lovely captures of nature by sardat, trybe has been very educative for me. You would definitely find what interest you on trybe.

WHAT I DONT LIKE.
They are yet to have a mobile app. This is quite frustrating most times for me as I would have preferred to navigate these great contents from a mobile device.

STEEMIT.

THE IDEA

This is a social media blogging platform built on the steem blockchain that incentivizes its users to create contents, curate contents and get rewarded through steem and SBD ( the native cryptocurrencies of the platform).

This was the portal that launched me into the blockchain ecosystem.

WHAT I LIKE
Steemit gave me an opportunity to own a blog where I created contents for people to actually read. People actually read my blog and interacted with it (curated) thus earning me some tokens.

I also got a peek into the cultures of different sets of people and understood the politics of humans.

WHAT I DONT LIKE.
I didn’t like the reward system, it was marginalized and favoured only the early adopters. It made the whales richer and others had to 'worship' them in order to earn a tangible curation reward from them. But there were actually some sets of nice whales.

Also, some of the articles on the trending page were usually manipulated by bidbots.

STEEMHUNT.

THE IDEA

As a lover of technology, it wasn’t hard to fall in love with steemhunt. Steem hunt is a platform where you could discover some cool products. This is built on the steem blockchain.

The products found, are usually reviewed by users called hunters and submitted daily and end users get to peruse them and reward the best reviews with some upvotes. There is obviously an incentive called hunt tokens for the interactions on the platform.

WHAT I LIKE
What I love about steemhunt is that it exposed me to some really cool products in which I may have overlooked.

It also gave me a professional overview of how to review products.

WHAT I DONT LIKE.
I can't think of any, for now, they have done well so far and they are waxing stronger.

AIRCLINIC.

THE IDEA

My review would have not been complete without mention of a decentralized hospital built on the steemblockchain where crypto users could have prompt access to the same standard of health care when compared with an offline Hospital.

This is like bringing the hospital to your convenience or beck and call! Just think of it as room service.

Earnings on the project are centered on the idea ‘Health Is Wealth’… where you are rewarded with their aircon tokens for proof of good health.

WHAT I LIKE

What I like about air-clinic is that you can actually learn about health while you earn their token on the dapp, you can also post your Health Status and earn some tokens, or even a craft health-related article or research to educate other users and earn tokens too!!

It's also worth mentioning that the aircon tokens could be used to seek standard healthcare from various health professionals on the platform.

WHAT I DONT LIKE.
None I can think of for now.

EOS KNIGHTS.

THE IDEA

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy the say. It's always cool to create time for play, so I do relax with EOSknight game, where i'm saddled with the responsibility of collecting craft items and materials to trade in the market to make my knight stronger.

WHAT I LIKE
What I like about the game is the fact it's built on a scalable blockchain and there is an option to access the game via token pocket which has a scatter integration.

WHAT I DONT LIKE
I haven’t yet completed the first stage because I'm always having issues with my resources (CPU, RAM, and NET) as they always get exhausted while playing. Hoping one day, I could get enough resources to enjoy the game and complete all levels.I am presently testing a new game prospectus which looks very interesting, the game is still in the testnet and would be launched sometime in June.

CONCLUSION

Our choices in Life are usually influenced by a list of factors, some may include present geography, imminent needs, social status/strata, career path, etc. It would be interesting to note that all these factors help to tailor down the choices we make in life.

For an Application to find its way to be installed on my phone/PC, it must have satisfied my checklist. I am a very fastidious human with a very high taste and as such I love to study every venture I would love to invest my time and energy so that I could make something tangible from my experience. This checklist helps me get started.

image

  • INFORMATION
    I love to gather information from any life encounter because I believe the information gathered might come in handy someday.

  • USABILITY(EASE OF USE)-
    I am not really a tech person, so I would prefer a simplified dapp with great ease of use. Any dapp that is frustrating to navigate is a turn off for me.

  • CUSTOMER SERVICE-
    this is also what I look at, nobody becomes a pro from start, learning is a continuous process. With the right customer service, it could help ease my use of the app.

  • SPEED
    I usually love apps with great speed with fewer malfunctions/bugs. I believe that increased speed usually saves me time for other pressing needs.

  • SECURITY
    security is always a priority for me, I would rather use an app that would not expose me to security threats or go on with my life in peace.

From the above checklist, It won't be surprising to note my high inclination towards the EOS blockchain for obvious reasons. (scalability, security, Decentralization, human-readable addresses, etc.)

I would love to see a summary of your top 10 preferred Dapps in the comment section if you don’t mind.

USEFUL LINKS TO GET YOU STARTED.

Here is a short clip of the summary of my high yield Dapps.

Thanks for reading.

...curled from my blog

.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by antigenx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67