Sort:  

Heard of, read a little but, I am not really into much of these types of things other than for interest sake.

OK, how about the Buddha?

Same thing. I read a little, resonate with a little and can see value in a little of all of these things but, most of it is able to be discovered without a book isn't it? For the most part, I think if you stripped away all the nonsense people have added for their own ends, all of the prophets likely said the same things.

I really learnt something from you and it has been of help to me greatly, remember what you said when I commented on your post few days ago, your response was the key behind my success when it comes to commenting now thanks to you, at first I had to unfollow you thinking that I might get flag when next I comment on your post but I had to reason along with you that I have to read post first before making honest comment. Thanks to you I really appreciate it man.

You have to read a post first. How do you comment HONESTLY if you haven't read it. It takes time to write a post and is only good manners to read it thoroughly. If you enjoyed it then you write a comment about it. That is how this place should work. Running around from post to post doesn't help anyone. I couldn't believe you won the minnow fund community delegation. You have a lot to learn.

So what are your thoughts on reincarnation then?

I don't see the point in it after death. However, it is possible that what was originally meant was the shedding of who we think we are and discovering what we are by the loss of attachment to the self as it would mean the metaphorical death and rebirth. My view is that it will likely be a fade to black scenario and movement stops but, if my eyes open again, then I will act again.

What do you mean? You don't see the point of reincarnation?

Have you been reincarnated?

Why is that important, if one is a new soul or one has been reincarnated trillions of trillions of times, you don't see the point to reincarnation? I ask because if you follow a bit of investigation you'll be presented with a living prophet, Billy, who says that reincarnation is what happens, most of the time, and then there's the Tibetan Book Of The Dead which talks at length of the different realms, but which also was prophesied and discovered similar to the Talmud Jmannuel.

https://puredhamma.net/dhamma/evidence-for-rebirth/

BTW, that site on a recommendation from @vimukthi turned out to be very thoroughly researched and the articles explain everything in a logical consistent way, very much like the Talmud is oriented. As a clarification, when I say billy is a living prophet I don't mean vague or ambiguous Bullshit in the least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93