Password Changed on Me

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

I haven't changed my Steemit password. I specifically saved the long code in 3 separate places and they all agree that the password i'm entering is proper. 

Now, I can't sign into DTube and it's really frustrating. I'm trying to move over to the Brave Browser. (also just bought a bunch of BAT - Basic Attention Token) and that how I noticed my code wasn't working. The only reason i'm able to create this post now is because my browser remembers my information. BUT I DIDN'T CHANGE MY PASSWORD. 

:'( Tears. I know rules 1-7 are "don't lose your password" but i didn't. And why did it have to be the craziest code in the world anyways??? That is impossible to remember so, of course, you write it down... and I did... in 3 different places.... and its not accepting it.  

Please help Steem community. If nothing can be done, at least let me know that is the case.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bankofyreka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73