You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are blockchains valuable?

in #blockchain6 years ago

In my opinion I don't think blockchains are valuable without decentralization. From what I understand, blockchains are really slow and expensive data bases that should never be used if cost and speed are your main priorities. Without decentralization, blockchains are a waste. Now, I understand that true decentralization is very hard to achieve and there's arguments that no coins are actually decentralized, but blockchains are a marketing term buzz word to sell highly centralized company stock. So, what makes blockchains special is decentralization. Other than that, it's all hype with no substance. That's my understanding. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82