You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAV Network - The Decentralized, Peer to Peer, Global Transportation Network Of The Future Is Here

in #blockchain6 years ago

Very cool stuff, as a part time Uber driver I can tell you that people will not treat your car well. Riders never wipe their feet and often walk through dirt before they get into my car.

I have put adds on Craigslist to drive people to the airport for crypto but have not gotten anything other than cash USD offers.

How mad would you be if you get your Tesla back from the ride pool and it has a scratch and dirt on the carpet and empty water bottles and food crumbs....

Sort:  

Hey brian. Thanks for your input. I haven't thought of that, but as you have mentioned this, I totally understand your point. As a solution I maybe can suggest, that there could be some kind of tipping for cleaning implemented in the software when paying with crypto. Or there could be some kind of tipping box in the car (not sure if this is already the case of Uber cars, since I haven't used this service in Germany).
And yeah I've read in forums that so far that like 99% of offers are still in fiat money instead of crypto. I guess crypto in general is still in its infancy and less than 1% of people use it nowadays. I haven't used crypto for payments myself so far. Therefore we might need to wait a couple of years for further adoption. Projects like the DAV Network really encourages to use cryptocurrencies as payment, that's what I really like about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88