You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Facebook's BLOCKCHAIN LIBRA replace STEEM?

in #blockchain5 years ago

I think that cryptocurrency purists won’t really use it and avoid it while normies will find it easy to adjust as Facebook will make it native to their ecosystem!

What I would like to see is how the cash our process will be moving it to a bank or to another cryptocurrency

What would be a bonus is buying Libra will probably be cheaper and allow fair to crypto exchange really easy so we can bypass the shitty ones In our respective countries

Could be a quick way to buy crypto and then move it into an ecosystem you actually want to use!

It could also help expose the world to the greater crypto market other than that I don’t see much for a benefit for the consumer but it will be a huge money maker for Facebook and the group

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I agree. It may serve as an entrance that allows crypto users to move to other currencies much more easily. The volume would justify adding Libra to all exchanges.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That would be awesome @shainemata. Currently it's really hard to even buy Bitcoin in my country (you need to cope with all of these regulations, complete plenty of KYC etc).

Thank you for your comment @chekohler

normies will find it easy to adjust as Facebook will make it native to their ecosystem!

Yes, I suppose Libra will be integrated with Facebook's Messenger and sending money will be literally as easy as sending photo. I'm not sure if I deserve the label of a crypto purist, but I would willingly use such system.

Could be a quick way to buy crypto and then move it into an ecosystem you actually want to use!

That's true, but only if Libra will be listed on crypto exchanges. I'm not certain about that, but if so, I expect a huge increase in Bitcoin price and trade volumen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89