Is Steemit user friendly?

How user friendly is steemit?
I have talked to 10 of my friends about the steemit platform. I told them that they can get paid for the content that they produce on the steemit platform. Only one of those friends have signed up on the platform. I'm a career technology buff and allot of the functions are pretty simple for me. But I do have to admit that allot of the functions are not smooth and clunky.

A user has to develop methods to log in that is safe but eliminates delay.

A user has to find ways to navigate the site and search for information. Navigating from one page to another is not seamless and you receive no prompts to show that your click has garnered a response like other websites.

A user has to use to many sites to find statistics and data about posts, curation, and many other stats about usage data.

I told one friend about steemit and he loves to make money. He has yet to sign up. There are too many instructions and no one master instruction on how to do everything. Maybe that is the beauty of the steemit platform no one central authority. But maybe that is its undoing also. Facebook is easy to use so it attracts alot of low IQ users. Maybe this is a challenge to me and some of the other steemit users out there to put some effort into making the site easier to use.

This post will be one of many where I explain some of the clumsy flow of the steemit site, and how they can be improved.

If you like this type of content comment, upvote, and resteem.

Sort:  

I think so, however users may be turned away by the time it takes for verification.

I have a 10% sign up rate. I think steemit should provide a bonus or incentive for signing up people to use the platform 1 or 2 sbd for signing up new users.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

You may rely on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

You got a 74.56% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @clearbluecrypto! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61