You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saved by the Blockchain? Possible Solutions to the Facebook Purge

in #blockchain6 years ago

Youtube is becoming more and more censored now aswell - I have come across many blogs where people have had videos taken down for no real reason or no explanation from Youtube - there should be freedom of speech! This is the good thing about Steem - we have the freedom to state what we like and the only censorship is from other users in terms of flaggin. Its not a perfect system but has worked pretty well since the time I have been here. Giant companies are only out for themselves and what 'sells' and keeps them popular.

Blockchain is the way of the future and I am glad I am here now earning Steem because I think that Steem (and other cryptos) will become very valuable in the next few years. Im sure gold is a great investment, as it holds its value, but there isnt endless possibilities like there is on the blockchain

Sort:  

Well said! I can't agree more, I just hope more people would see that as well.

And it's not only Youtube, it's Twitter as well. Once I typed this on Twitter: "people are easily offended these days."

Somebody reported me because they got offended that I thought that people are easily offended :P

Twitter banned me for a few days. And I always joked that they're proving my point by banning me haha

Yeah man, censorship is getting trendier by the day. I just hope it pushes people towards blockchain.

Yeah Im sure the problem is fairly widespread to be honest - the centralised webistes we view are very carefully constructed for maximum engagement and thus profit!

Yea I think that its a matter of a few years and blockchain will start to become more widely accepted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69480.96
ETH 3692.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24