You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing the Capital Raising Landscape

in #blockchain5 years ago

I agree with your comment on citing material from 2017. I think that it still brought up some good points, but something more recent would have been more effective.

I still think that most of the scams played off of the hype of blockchain and "coin offerings." In an equity offering, I think that investors would be much less tempted to blindly throw money at a company. I more envisioned stripping out the issuance of "coins" and simply use a blockchain network as a means to connect a greater number of projects to investors. I think a blockchain platform centred around equity issuance removes the hype that lead to scams and will make it easier to connect private equity firms with entrepreneurs.

I might be misunderstanding, but I I hope to discuss this further.

Sort:  

I see what you're saying now. I think equities could definitely benefit from being blockchain-based.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67169.01
ETH 3130.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82