You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the blockchain the movie hero we need?

in #blockchain6 years ago

This is a bloody great post exploring ownership on blockchain.

Back to the Future is an awesome film, I really couldn't say how many times I've actually watched it - too many.

Your investigation/research brought up some mental facts and figures. It's all a rip-off! Or as the comedian, Catherine Tate's character "Nan" would say, "What a fucking liberty!"...

I once rented a digital movie off itunes and it sucked to to be charged for that much for something that I didn't even enjoy in the end.

Your post has made me feel reminiscent about Blockbusters though, I miss that experience of browsing through the aisles and picking a handful of DVDs and a bag of popcorn. I was so sad when they closed my local Blockbusters :'(

All hail the blockchain, indeed!

Sort:  

Yeah, blockbuster wasn't so bad, other than charging you too much. It was an alright experience to rent movies. What's worst is that now we're convinced that that time is over, when it really came down to mismanagement.

I think a rental place that you go to is still viable, you just have to be more careful with your expenditures, and have more to draw them there. Maybe it would work as part of some unique style of theatre.

As to the post...I think it fell apart a little at the end, but I think it is possible that the blockchain could help us with this, but the companies have to let it happen. That's the worst part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63