Entering crowd-sales to fund my independent pension plan

in #blockchain7 years ago

I just thought I'd share my thoughts and actions on this as they might help a few others out.

A month ago I found a very interesting crowd-sale. A new Dapp on the Ethereum network that claims to revolutionise the financial loan market. WeTrust has an interesting concept in bringing ROSCAs to the blockchain.

I invested 3 ETH(Ethereum currency) which I bought from Coinbase and in return received 4920 TRST tokens which are now safely in my offline Ethereum wallet. My share of the 82,000,000 TRST tokens in circulation which were shared between the initial $6.5M investment. Now the 3 ETH cost me around $150. At the time of writing the market capital has tripled and my $150 investment is now worth $885. Not bad for less than 10 days since coin issuance.

I expect that into the future, these tokens may be worth a lot more which is the point of my post. It may be worth joining these crowd-sales and storing the tokens away for the future. But I do seriously recommend you make backups and notes about your investments so they can be passed on in your will. Otherwise they will just go with you to your grave. And in that case you may as well just have a regular pension ;)

The next crowd-sale I am entering is mobilego's offering. I expect that their currency, GameCredits will be worth holding a few for my pension plan too.

Exciting times we are in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72