Beauty in contrasts

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

26184562_1957383340958409_6582572671484035072_n(1).jpg

The beauty of human kind resides in its contrasts. We are genuinely good yet naturally cruel, incredibly strong yet instantly weak and highly complex yet beautifully simple.

Accepting who we truly are is the first step to our society's metamorphosis. And true and powerful change comes from within us to the benefit of all of us.

I share this post as my first on steemit, deeply believing in the power of blockchain and decentralization in transforming our lives and interactions. I believe in everything that this platform represents.

Who am I? In short, I'm a world-citizen believing in the beauty of Humanity and the infinite achievements of Technology.

From Tunisian parents, I was born in Bahrain, raised up in Qatar and studied in France and Canada. I currently live in my new home country Indonesia.

Academically, I come from an engineering background. I worked for several years as project manager in Research & Development for what we consider as a big corporation. Creating business applications for new technologies developed in labs and universities was my main scope. Building and achieving this kind of projects with highly-talented scientists and highly-experienced business and operational teams is what made me love my job.

After a while in this job, and like many of my generation, I needed to find a higher purpose for what I did. Working for the interest of a happy few wasn't fulfilling enough for me, especially in the light of today's world-challenges.

I decided to quit my job in Paris and leave that life of easy comfort, to sustain a comfort of my own, on my own terms and supporting my own values and beliefs. A comfort that is fueled from doing what I love, but this time doing it for a greater purpose that will serve us at this stage of Humanity evolution.

I honestly still didn't figure out exactly how and where to contribute on this new path of life that I've chosen. I love learning and discovering. Life has always beautifully surprised me in so many ways. And after all, the most important in this journey is that I'm guided by what motivates me. So I'm going to start by sharing this with you, steemit community, hoping that you enjoy my thoughts and reflections along the way.

Follow me if you feel like you already like what I'm talking about, though I didn't say much yet ;)

All the best

Nadia

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptopodium, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @cryptopodium! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptopodium! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81