Now you can buy your Jewelry with Cryptocurrency

I love blockchain, the crypto industry, and everything associated with them. They are my professional fetish. But I also love various beautiful shiny gems, like any other woman, I suppose, but that’s already a personal fetish. But what if you have diamonds and blockchain all rolled into one - how am I supposed to react to that?! A jewelry company in Hong Kong has decided to use distributed ledger technology in its operations. And that, let me tell you, is an excellent idea! Using this technology you can instantly get full information on the origin and authenticity of precious stones; you will know exactly where the stone was mined and the route it took to get to you. You might say: “why would I need all that information?! When I give my girl a diamond, I am not going to tell her which excavator was used to mine it!” And you would be absolutely right. Don’t forget to take a wider, more global view of things, though. Today the origin and supply chain of diamonds is written into blockchain, and tomorrow the same is done for all the goods you bring into your home. Thanks to distributed ledger technology, you will know exactly where the carrots on your table came from, who (exactly) stood behind the preparation of the crusty baguette from the bakery, and which wood was used to make your favorite toothpicks. In the most literal sense. It is a good foundation for global fair trade, don’t you think?

Don’t criticize me for skipping in my explanations from diamonds to toothpicks. I just really love blockchain and the way it simplifies our lives. We’ll leave it to the men in our lives to present us with sparkly stones.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/hong-kong-jewelry-retailer-to-use-blockchain-platform-for-tracking-diamonds

Sort:  

Congratulations @dariageneralova! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71