warning possible whatsapp scam

in #blockchain5 years ago

IMG-20190314-WA0426.jpg

Its long been known that facebook and in extension, WhatsApp, have announced plans to create a remittance system that integrates into WhatsApp, as well as uses cryptocurrency.

It was one of the major news of this year and since then, more insight have been given about facebook using crypto and porting some of their operations to a block chain.

Of cause, wherever there is money, you'll also find scammers and liars there and I believe this to be the case.

I woke up with someone sending me a link to a WhatsApp ICO and the first thing that got to my mind was "why would WhatsApp, need an ico".

Best yet, I checked the official WhatsApp website and the same thing applies, there is no mention of whatsapp payments or anything like that.

As such, I have no doubt right now that this is likely an attempt to draw in some suckers.

Stay clear if you see this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94