Blockchain: Cryptomatoes are Here!

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

You heard it right, it is cryptomatoes and it is not a new coin!

Kamil Brejcha:

Who would imagine that mining cryptocurrencies and agriculture can work together? The first batch of cryptomatoes is ready to be harvested. We are using the excess heat for the tomato greenhouse and it is working:-)

download.jpg

So how is it done?

Kamil Brejcha:

We have developed something called "Cointainer" which is being placed in the basement and the heat is blown into the greenhouses. More details will be revealed soon.

It gets even better

Kamil Brejcha:

Well, we are also producing our own energy. The mining operations are powered by 100% bio-waste produced energy. So basically we have closed the energy cycle loop:-)

DX75xqTX4AA74mD.jpg

I honestly never liked the idea of wasting electricity to mine bitcoin because we already have some much waste of energy going into many industries and since the mining competition and industry is still growing, this is a remarkable example of how mining energy can be used and hope to see more examples like this in the future.

Source: @KamilBrejcha https://twitter.com/KamilBrejcha/status/972438246528569344

Sort:  

KamilBrejcha Kamil Brejcha tweeted @ 10 Mar 2018 - 11:45 UTC

Who would imagine that mining cryptocurrencies and agriculture can work together? The first batch of cryptomatoes… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you twitter bot, Source is linked below the article which clearly states it is from twitter.

That is an incredible idea

I hope you do try this sometimes in the future!

Cryptomatoes is kind of my new favorite word ;p

hahaha, you are becoming one of my favorite steemians :D

the compliment is reciprocated! recryptomatoed, in fact ;p

It's really a very cool idea, I'm very impressed with that idea ، all the best for you my dear friend @digdaga 👍👍😉

Thank you, Samer, All the best to you and your loved ones.

Welcome my dear brother @digdaga 😃 , I wish you and your family all the best and happiness 😊 ، I also take pride and respect your friendship 👍😉😊

I just love the side by side placement of agriculture and bitcoin. I mostly will be one of those applying this later in the future.

Judging by your username I will not be surprised if you try it, Hope you can share with us the results if you decide to do it someday.

This post has received gratitude of 5.39% from @appreciator courtesy of @digdaga!

the idea is very amazing friend, I want to try the idea but I do not understand how to try it friend.

Thank you, you can learn anything you want these days if you try hard enough, all the information is online, it is just a matter of finding it.

thank you for information friend me. friend if there is time please visit my blog there may be you like.
friends sorry I late he replied because hendphone less good friend.

very interesting idea

Indeed it is, glad you like it.

I am happy to follow you @digdaga, because you have a variety of cool posts, I really want to be like you

I appreciate this compliment and thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54