You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am no longer an ONO Super Partner, some final thoughts

in #blockchain5 years ago

Sometimes I think I live in a little steemit bubble, ono? I mean everytime I turn around there is another platform? I'm not sure how many I am meant to be on and I HOPE that steemit sticks around because I so loved it once I found it. It's truly been like the 'good ole' early blogger days of the 2000's when it was a simple time of writing, making and sharing and then the added earnings! |But, now I am starting to feel the 'anxious' feeling that online life began to give me that almost pushed me to unplug BEFORE I found steemit.

I wish I could start a platform that had that 'old school' feel of early blogger days with the crypto. @naturofbeing and I have talked about this, but alas we have both made big moves so that was it, and now it is in limbo.
Maybe in the new year the time would be ripe for a new platform with crypto down and all, you'd find the people who REALLY wanted it for itself and not just a fast buck...You seem cryptosmart, maybe you could help us to corral vague art ideas into a platform that could have the feeling of the old school, I know there is a large swath of people in a more mature age group crying out for something more tangible than FB.

Sort:  

I know what you mean, even though the prices are so depressed the crypto platforms are booming and popping up all over the place and it's a bit nuts. I've always been of the mind that it's smart to spread my eggs in many baskets and meet all the communities but keeping up is basically impossible!

I'm curious to hear more about what kind of ideas you've been having. When I think old school blogging I think blogger/blogspot (? I think it was called?) and I guess livejournal? There are quite a few crypto art things popping up and I am trying to try them all and review them to see what ones I feel are a good fit but I have barely put a dent in my list so far!

What would you want to see if you could make whatever you want?

I had livejournal back in the day, and yeah, steemit now feels like lj then!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81