How did you get in to blockchain/crypto?

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

Same day one year ago I explored Bitcoin and the whole crypto thing.

I was scrolling through Youtube and found some videos of people exploring the dark web.
You could buy goods/services and the only payment method is with Bitcoin.

That made me look into Bitcoin and I did some research. I spent that whole day watching videos and reading about blockchain technology. I found it a little difficult to understand - I have never been an IT-guy. I started watching videos of Suppoman and I got carried away - I started investing 45% of my salary each month.

In the beginning the crashes/market corrections scared the shit out of me. But I am convinced that the whole technology ahead of time.

It has been a crazy journey so far. I am hodling tight.

When and how did you get started?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60