LIVING IN A BUBBLE

in #blockchain7 years ago

Is it happening? or are we all living in our own little bubbles.
LivingInABubble_JackTheLad.jpg

As I wake up in the morning I am excited.
I sense and feel there is a big change going on right now in this mental system that we live in. it feels exciting, it feels like maybe, just maybe, it might all go decentralized. And if it does, oh man what a great start for things to come.

So, as I go out on my everyday travels, doing stuff, being optimistic and of course being excited about what’s going on right now with the blockchain. I then look around to see that most people are looking down on their own personal government tracking devices, still buying bad processed foods and fizzy drinks and reading newspapers especially the free ones. WTF. I do sometimes ask people, have you heard of Bitcoin? never mind the blockchain. And just about all of them have no idea.

So this makes me think, am I living in my own little bubble here and getting a bit too hyped up about it all or is there nothing really changing.

Mmmmm.
I think we have a long way to go yet, or maybe not.

What do you people think?

                                          jack

Peace.

Sort:  

i feel you

I think it is happening, people waking up but it happens gradually I believe! It is easy to feel alone sometimes, I think many can recognize this. One reason Steemit is fab, it is time we find our tribes! Thanks for your thoughts.

yeah, everyone has their own path to follow I think. Cheers.

Congratulations @jackthelad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jackthelad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh man, boy do I love a badge. I guess that makes me worthy.

Ha,Ha nice one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56