Hello World - #IntroduceYourself

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

This is my obligatory "hello world" post, after signing up and getting approved on Steem, and then just sitting on it without writing anything. I hope to change that. I'm still in the "getting started" mode but some of my goals are:

  • write about my exploration of blockchain technology and its disrupting effects on business and life
  • write about other technology topics, including big ones like AI and IoT
  • write about real estate
  • write about my DIY projects, including woodworking, gardening, my on-going rain-barrels project, solar energy, etc.
  • continue my general interest in writing, including my observations in my world, and maybe even some poetry
  • update my mobile app, JustWrite! (http://eightdawns.com/justwrite) to be able to post to Steem (it currently posts to Medium, WordPress and Blogger)

20180709_114638.jpg

For over 20 years, my two passions have been technology and real estate. I like to say balancing the two keeps me sane. Technology allows me to exercise my creativity through code and real estate allows me to work with people on a personal level. You can read more about me here:

I also like to think I love to write, but I haven't done it often enough. Earlier this year, I resolved to change that. My latest writing can be found here:

I hope to connect with you through this innovative blockchain-enabled social platform.

Sort:  

Hello @johntran. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!

Congratulations @johntran! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95