You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transaction fees and confirmation times

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

The only point more or less valid that I could agree of normal POW blockchain against DPOS based blockchain is the "semi-centralization" of DPOS with the witnesses but minning Bitcoin at the moment is not so "decentralized" as people would like to believe.

Beyond that, the Blockchain of Steem (DPOS) is superior thousands of times. You can see on the Blocktivity website the Tx number of each Blockchain https://www.blocktivity.info/. Steem and Bitshares use less than 1% capacity with the same or more amount of Txs sometimes than Ethereum and Bitcoin ... and without fees.

I am also surprised that it is still so little known when everyone can see how good it is.. Well, the market is crazy and people are stranger.

Sort:  

blockivity.info. I need to bookmark that puppy

For a while I ought it was me. Glad to know I’m stil kinda an early adopter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92