You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Can't We Make Steem Become More Decentralized? Some Random Thoughts After The 'Crash'

in #blockchain6 years ago

Valuable points here @surfermarly. I would also like the customization option to tailor my Steem experience to my individual tastes and desires. Being as this platform is only 2 years old, I believe many positive changes are coming soon which might even include this ability. As it stands right now, I am a HUGE fan of the projects being built on top of the blockchain as I know you are as well. Those of us users who stick around through the thick and thin of this blockchain development will see the greatest rewards in the end. Steem on!

-Ken 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by, Ken! I really appreciate that.
Sorry for replying late btw, after this post I lost the control over my account - so that's the only reason why I haven't got back to you earlier :-)

I agree that we're still young and that there is still a lot of potential for development and growth. However, I feel that there is not so much progress in (really) wanting to decentralize the apps build on Steem. Just consider DLive for instance: after their today's announcement it's pretty unclear what is going to happen with our content being stored on the DLive servers. Nobody cared about that until today...

Let's keep talking about it, I really think we need to improve in that manner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67