Coding Bootcamp: Day One!

20180319_125024.jpg

Today was my first day starting the Coding Bootcamp at The Coding Dojo.

My mind is swimming in a sea of knowledge and it has to settle by tomorrow morning so I can fill it up again with new knowledge. I hope my brain is big enough to hold it all, I guess we will see. Today we finished up HTML, learned about maneuvering inside our computers terminal and git. I am having a hard time with the terminal, haven't started git. It is going to be a late night and an early morning for me.

My class is awesome, full of smart interesting people. My teacher for this week is Anna (super amazing horse girl and coding ninja.) I'm feeling excited, tired and hopeful.

Thanks for checking out my update. This has already been incredibly challenging, your support and encouragement really helps boost my moral. Love you my steemians :)

Big Love.

Ren

Sort:  

Hey REN! Congrats on your first day of coding bootcamp!😁. I wanted to reach out to you cause I received your SBD. But I still haven’t gotten your address for me to ship the steem coin to. When you get some time let me know how you want to proceed. Thanks!

Good luck should be lots of jobs for coders out there

Go Ren Go!! You can do it!!
Tackle all that coding mumbo jumbo!!
It was nice to see you visited - I missed you!!
BIG Hugs!! x0x0x

You're brilliant, you got this!
I'll bet the other students are blogging about this charismatic, really happy smart girl who's in class with them.

Wonderful day its a new experience for you so all the best have an awesome time there :)

Awesome! You’ve already taken the first few most important steps...making the decision to learn something new, and taking the actions to do it!

The rest will be fun. Stick to it, and before you know it you’ll have a new skill which will open up new opportunities and adventures.

OK, I know you can't really compare coding to coffee on any legitimate level, but when I got my job at the coffee shop, I remember my head SWIMMING with information, like how am I ever going to keep all of this straight.

the thought of any of it becoming second nature seemed like a joke, but sure enough it happened, and I started to feel more and more comfortable

hang in there and let your amazing brain do it's thing, we forget how adaptable we are sometimes <3

you got this!

hope you re doing good, best wishes and upvoted

Even the toughest journey is one step at a time..hang in there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48