Google Did Something Unbelievable When A Girl Searched 'How to commit suicide'

in #blockchain6 years ago

that’s what I have! Oh, if you don’t know what this acronym stands for, let me do the honors – OGD stands for obsessive Google (dis)order. I am obsessed with Google and it won’t be wrong to say it has become my best friend and savior. Whether it is about motherhood challenges or quick home remedies, Google has the answer to everything. Hence, I proudly declare, I have OGD! Well, don’t freak out thinking how this term failed to register in your vocabulary database, yet. Coined by me, this term is yet to find a place in the English language, though this thing has swept over the nation (Netizens) since decades.

Almost all of us today are walking knowledge banks, thanks to the quick availability of information that has been made easier by search engines like Google. A powerful combination of a finger and a click is all it takes to be showered with any and every information you seek. And the experience has kept on getting better with time.
In 2015, Bloomberg reported that Google has begun rolling out a deep learning system (or deep neural networks, approximate to neurons in the human brain) called RankBrain that aids in generating responses to search queries. Earlier, Google’s search engine was driven by algorithms that responded to each query automatically but they followed a set of definite rules. These algorithms didn’t learn on their own and hence were restricted but since the incorporation of AI, it looks like it is the way forward.

Here are some such instances that will compel you to give a standing ovation to Google and team.google.png

Sort:  

@mradul010, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62