You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Intro Video for our new Tech/Blockchain related Channel || Steem giveaway + Chance to win SBD if you help us name our channel!

in #blockchain5 years ago (edited)

Hi, best of luck with the new channel. My suggestion for a name would be 'Women Unchained' as it uses chain to suggest the blockchain and tech connection and unchained to show you are Women who can talk about tech and blockchain in a predominantly male world. And its also a play on the song title 'Woman in Chains' . Just my thoughts, I think the channel name needs to give a clue about the content but younhave the description to fill in more detail. My other thought was 'Blockheads' !
Will be awaiting the first episode :-)

Sort:  

I really appreciate the comment and thoughts, but "women unchained" has too many innuendos
unfortunately hahah, so will probably never make the cut :( Also as @ultravioletmag has said, although we know we could milk the fact that we're women and make a catchy name out of it to attract viewers/followers, we'd rather steer away from that and have a gender neutral name :)

And as much as Blockheads sounds cool, it also sounds too much like Blackheads to me! haha I'm very picky with names sorry!

Hahahahaha the black heads!!! Yeah we don’t want anything that could be easily changed to something terrible 🤣

We really didn’t want to make it about ‘women’ per say even tho we are both girls. We don’t want to separate ourselves off as women more than is naturally going to happen. I rly like blockheads tho reminds me of a game show ?

Hmm was the game show youre thinking about 'Blockbusters' ? You could start your show with 'I'll have a P please Red!' .....Im 52...you'd have to old to remember this crap :-(

It was egg heads!!! Close hAha

lol, I dont know eggheads, but then I havent lived in the UK for 7 years and haven't owned a TV for nearly 15...hence my only point of reference being a 25 year old kids TV quiz show!

He likes to impress the family with his general knowledge hAha

I've never heard of Eggheads either!!

I also hvnt owner a tv for around 15 years but when I go home my dad is always watching these quiz shows

No there is one called the something heads I’m sure I don’t watch tv but seen my dad watching it

Bloody hell, I'd hate to get on the wrong side of you two lol....but joking apart, youre right to be fussy with the name. Its such an important part of branding yourselves.
I cant wait to see what you finally stick with though!

Hahaha thanks for being such a great sport :)

We can't wait to see what we finally stick with either!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87