You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opening real investment to all people, through a unique blockchain project

in #blockchain6 years ago

So I'll say your real estate tokens look more legitimate than the other real estate ICOs have looked at. So congrats on that.

Here are the problems I have though:

Your coins are 100% securities. So US investors are out unless you go through all the US securities regulations. I don't know EU securities regulations, but I imagine there are some. Hopefully you're up to speed on that.

Coin holders are essentially unsecured mortgagees. I skimmed the whitepaper and I don't see any mechanism that guarantees that the rental yields flow through to the token holders. Nor do I see a mechanism by which token holders can foreclose against the legal title holders of the properties.

Also this:

Until recently, real estate was a closed market - small investors have pushed away because of the numerous obstacles that were designed to keep this prosperous industry within strict control.

is nonsense. Anybody can buy a house. Anybody can also buy a REIT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86