You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There are two types of cryptocurrency investors...

in #blockchain6 years ago

Wow, what a beautiful, insightful and important post @tommycordero! I wish I had seen it back then so I could have upvoted it (I also wish I had been on Steemit back then! ; )

If you comment on this comment I'll be happy to upvote your comment, however much that will help.

I also just had an idea of how I could help this post be (hopefully) seen by many more eyes and that would be to simply copy it, only with your permission of course, then repost it on my blog and then transfer any liquid rewards to you. But then almost as soon as that idea popped in my head a warning notion blared in, showing the potential for how such a concept could be misused and abused (if it's not already being so? I don't know, I'm new) For example, let's say many people start re-posting (not resteeming) any old but popular posts from various whales or what have you. Sure, that might greatly benefit the whales by having their no-longer-earning-post suddenly making them bank again, but would that be truly adding to the value of the Steem platform? Is it moral? At the moment I'm not sure, but I'm also half asleep. Time for bed! lol ;-)

I look forward to your comment and opinion though, @tommycordero, as well as anyone else who might see this and wishes to pipe in.

All the best!

Sort:  

Hi! I'm sorry it took so long for me to reply, been busy with other projects.

Some people do copy content created by others and won't share the rewards or even give credit where it's due, I'm glad you have the integrity to at the very least try to go about things correctly. I don't care if you copy this article and repost it, but you should know that robots will pick it up so make sure to say where you found it so you don't end up blacklisted.

Anyways, thank you very much for your kind words about my piece, I'm very happy to hear it was helpful to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67700.29
ETH 3795.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50