Why are you REALLY involved in Cryptocurrency?

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

I stumbled upon this and thought that it could be pretty useful to many people.

If you are new or advanced in the #crypto world, you might have a hard time explaining the underlying technology to various people that are either interested or naysayers. If you are trying to explain to a naysayer why #blockchain technology is the future, they may not be able to comprehend the concepts or application of trust that is involved.

To others that may want to get involved in #cryptocurrency, they may not initially want to get involved for the right reasons. They may only hear about massive upside potential for money or #fiat gains. Rather, they should really understand the technology underlying the concepts.

When I got involved in #cryptocurrency, I really went through five major stages - and I think these are common phases:

  1. Nope - Not interested! I don't initially understand it, so I don't want to spend time understanding it.
  2. Wow - Holy Gains! I hear about a bunch of people making boatloads of money every day. Let's jump in for the money!
  3. OK - I am in, but now I am overwhelmed. I am buying/selling and spinning my wheels because I unsure on what to invest in. Let me pause for a second and figure out what I am involved in.
  4. OK, now that I am looking into some of these companies and projects, I am really starting to see what types of possibilities they offer. I am starting to be able to pinpoint value vs. non-value added projects.
  5. I have a reborn excitement. The #protocols behind many of these projects are not only mind blowing, but also disruptive to the financial systems across the world while being highly safe and truly revolutionary.

Do all 5 of these stages above sound familiar to you? If so, you are a little further down the line in the #cryptosphere than others. If you are in one of the the beginning stages, you will get there - and you will then be able to see the forest through the trees... Just wait for it! But, in the mean time, watch this video. It might help!

This video is is answer to explaining the technology to anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60