EOS vs. Ethereum

in #blockchain6 years ago

I'm researching the difference between EOS and Ethereum for building a DApp and so far have come up with the following reasons I prefer EOS.

Let me know if I'm wrong and what you think!

  • Delegated Proof of Stake in EOS vs. Proof of Work in Ethereum
  • Investment is smaller
  • EOS tokens can be "rented"
  • Zero transaction fees
  • Not vulnerable to DOS attacks
  • Scalability
  • Dramatically higher transactions per second with EOS
  • Programming language is known vs. need to learn a new one for Ethereum

I guess if there is interest in this, I will expand on what I've learned in some of these areas. Remember, I'm learning this too, so I'm not claiming to be from EOS or Ethereum and have inside expertise.

Let me know your thoughts!

Sort:  

Probably interesting is not the list of what is important but why those things are important to you or at least you think they are important.

Thanks @scorer, will look to answer those questions soon in the post. Appreciate the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81