You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook is "tied" to the chain with Libra

in #blockchain5 years ago

Libra is going to be a stable coin for the most part and is really just a stab at being digital cash for people not into crypto to use. While it will get a lot more users to have a wallet and spend money like they would send crypto it won't directly get people into crypto. I could be wrong depending on what connection coinbase has to the coin. At this point, I have not heard that you will be able to earn libra from posting on Facebook so I don't see it as pulling people away from steem and the others. I do hope it bring in more money to bitcoin and the other major players. Now is the time to really push to get steem on Coinbase. That would change a lot for us.

Sort:  

My dear @stever82, thank you for coming and commenting.

At this point, I have not heard that you will be able to earn pounds from posting on Facebook so I do not see it as pulling people away from steem and the others. I do hope it brings in more money to bitcoin and the other major players.

At this time it seems that the idea of delivering pounds for publishing and commenting on Facebook is not considered. Particularly I think that if this coin is successful, in the future they can start to monetize the use of facebook. It's just my thought but it could happen.

Now is the time to really push to get steem on Coinbase. That would change a lot for us.

Very good, I think we have to keep pushing, but if things go on like this, I think we'll see more campaigns like this and more large and well-known companies entering the cryptography business. This is the future!

Thanks for your great friend comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69479.52
ETH 3691.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26