Sort:  

I dunno.. I thought it was a pretty cool idea to experiment with a while back...
MrWang Wants A Girlfriend

We just need a gender option on our profiles and an app that works like tinder for steemit users and we're good to go. :D

This is true..
btw, My dating application is still active...
..just saying :/

Try linking your thread on a relevant subreddit, we don't have a huge userbase yet, I'm afraid :p

I got Robyneggs waiting to get on this... and my post karma on reddit is no bueno ;)

There is no advantage to doing it on a blockchain though.

If somebody gets stood up on a date... "what happen?"
"oo, I didn't think it was foreallz..."
pulls out phone and points...

"It's on the blockchain... yea, it's forrealz"

IT'S ON THE BLOCKCHAIN YOU JERK... xD

I think it's cool that it gives more people the opportunity to make money in an alternative way (matchmakers) And if you're successful you can prove it and vice versa if you're single and wanted to verify the validity or skills of other matchmakers.

I understand but I don't think there is any advantage that this would have over regular dating apps. I will be interested to see if it succeeds.

This guy will have a harder time hacking the block-chain:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22