Brave, the oen-source web browser

in #blockchain6 years ago

Are you also done with the fact that Chrome(Google) and Internet explorer(Microsoft) collect your information and sell it to third parties without your permission? Then brave might be the solution for you!

Brave is a free and open-source web browser developed by Brave Software Inc. The browser blocks ads and website trackers. Future updates will allow you to get paid for watching adds on the browser. Brave intends to adopt a pay-to-surf business model. Brave pays you out in Brave tokens. These tokens are obtained by surfing websites and watching advertisements. You are free able to exchange them with other users. Brave also gives you the option to contribute to websites you visit by automatic contribution or manual tips.

Brave will show you what how many adds and trackers it blocks. Next to that it shows you the time that you save, as visible in the following overview:

I have used it myself for 2 days now and it works as well as Google Chrome. In my opinion the layout is also very close related to the Google Chrome layout. It feels great that nobody is taking information from you for their own gains. I am fully in control myself and can contribute to websites that I use often. I don´t really see how people would like to get paid for watching adds that might not even be in their interest. I guess we just have to see what that update brings.

Let me know how you guys experience the Brave interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64