You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain for Construction – A Use Case

in #blockchain6 years ago

Hi momosan. I am an electrical engineer and your post draw my attention. To be honest I dont fully understand the technology behind the blockchain and I am making effords to educate myself. One question come to me as i was reading - what happens with all this monitoring data if for some reason the blockchain broken down? Is there any way to program the sensors to work again in this scenario? Thank you, hitting the follow button for more interesting post from you!

Sort:  

Hey @todorovv I remember reading Blockchain: Blueprint for a New Economy by Melanie Swan when I started up with crypto. Might be worth a read.

Well in all honesty, if every node in the network perishes, the monitoring data will too. If you mean for some reason the network comes to a halt, data would cease to update as no transactions can get across.

Having a backup list and treating each sensor as nodes to gain remote access to might be a viable solution. May just be a case of changing configuration files to work with a new network or server etc.

But this project was only a concept with a small prototype to demonstrate a use case. Thanks for your question and I look forward to hearing more from you too.

Thank you @momosan I will check the book and share thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73