MY BLOCKCHAIN MEMORIES #2: FEELING AND DOING AWKWARD THING IN HIGH SCHOOL AT AGE 13 (A BEAUTIFUL TRUE LIFE EXPERIENCE)

in #blockchainmemoryproject6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_05-06-06.50.58.jpg

(Me, at the left during high school 2007)

DQmcNCi98bbV6DfoPhVmBmrHa6zv1yyEfo7mkBZuh31acGT_1680x8400.png

I certainly remember I was 13 in 2007 and that generation may have gone but sometimes I miss the strange fashion sense then, the way men gets to propose to who they love, they way we cut our hairstyles and absolutely the food that stuck to the early 2000s that seems surprisingly out of date, if do not care, but I think I prefer the Olden days better, it was like when you look at a pictures of maybe 15 years ago, there was the feeling that was always there, this vibe you use to feel then but it's now all gone lost with this overrated sophistication of nowadays


HIGH SCHOOL 2007


In 2007 I got into high school as a thirteen year old and well there was this feeling that I got I then dont know if it had to do with puberty or the fact that I felt I was actually growing you know the pubic hair all, (forgive me there is no synonym to keep it PG)
There was this gang of boys I use to spend time with, the fact that they wore flay trousers and had baggy jeans made me like them, my father had warned me however not to keep bad company but there was something about them that seems cool, they were bad boys always skipping school always mocking teachers but they were cool, I was wondering if this was a definition of bad company then I want to be bad.

They hit on girls, play prank on teachers, they were intricately funny and they say things way above their age, the oldest mark was 16 he was basically a dull student, his grades proved and the youngest however was me, why did I count myself in? Of course I joined them, why won't I? They were the bomb

We were six in number and see we had funny times did sweetly terrible tbings, like removing a chair off a student's butt, copying someone else's assignment unknown to them, hiding behind a desk and picking people's pocket to play Sega and gameboy. It affected my grades so badly and my father would leave bruises on my body by beating me so that I could change my ways and become better at my studies, but instead every end of the session I would come home with terrible results and expect the beating as usual. It didn't occur to me that I was on the wrong path I failed everytime and everyday until one day.


TOLULOPE TAYLOR HAPPENED TO MY LIFE


The principal called and told me that I would have to be rusticated if I continued with the bad results, well I felt bad really but you know it was just for a moment, I use to have this MP3 PLAYER back then, of course I had no phone, my father owned this MOTOROLA colourless phone and it was damn expensive. I would play 50 cent IN THE CLUB then and NEYO's MISS INDEPENDENT, (it was newly released then and it was banging hot) and then I'd continue my shenanigans again.

It was September 22 2008 I was going to celebrate my 14th birthday and as usual I called my hooligans friends and they came in their troops I actually never invited anyone else because I had no other cliche (we had groupies in high school, each student look for groups where they can fit in, then they joined, obviously I was in the worst group) as we were wriggling and dancing to SEAN PAUL and KEVIN LYTTLE a girl obviously walked in, she wasn't from our group but what's she bloody doing in our group, my friend wanted to molest her, but I took her out and asked her what she wanted (I recognized her, I had given her money on several occasion to buy lunch) she told me that she's helped me written out all my lesson notes from biology classes to maths classes that all I needed to do was to read them she then reminded me we had Just a week to finish write our summer exams and for the first time since I got to high school I was petrified.
she asked me to please study my books, she told me I wasn't a bad person and that I just met the wrong set of people, she left and I watched her disappear down the road as she waved while going home.

DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png

PicsArt_05-06-06.52.02.jpg

{me after avoiding rustication at summer 2007}

DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png


I LEFT MY GROUPIE, I THINK I WAS IN LOVE WITH TOLULOPE


I never went back to my own party, I went to school the next day early and I saw her taking books from her locker, she was beautiful and her smiles were dazzling, I went over to her and she smiled, I told her that I was ready to make good grades.
my mother had a high blood pressure and she cried everyday because of my bad lifestyle.

The next day I went over to mark ABD told him that I wanted out, they chided me, laughted at me and said it was because I saw a girl that was why i was leaving them, but it was a lie, I was done with them.

The teachers saw me in class and were asking me why I was in class, they found it hard to believe that I could attent classes let alone literature classes I used to hate.
I hung out with Tolulope a lot, and she would go over teaching me till it was late, we continued for two weeks, the next week the exams came and I do not want to disappoint her, her smiles from where she was sitting encouraged me a whole lot, and needless to say, I was head over heels in love with her, she knew, the teachers knew, the whole school felt it.

the results of the exams came out but I still failed, however according to the principal I had a 100% difference with my last term results they were going to rusticate me, my case was resided by the school board and the verdict was they they noticed my huge change in result for that term and they will place me on probation the next term till I proved myself.

My groupie were rusticated, all of them and the whole school Marvelled how on earth did I still remain?

My father couldn't believe it neither could my mother, they wondered what happened, well they knew I was hanging out with a girl, but they wondered how she did the magic in my life, even Tolulope was ecstatic she was happier than I even was, I guess you wont blame me for being in love with the girl who literarily changed my life, well I was just 14 I guess my definition of being in love then was even different, I felt like always sniffing the smell of her hair, holding her hands and always watching her smile. The love I had for her was pure and if it may interest you I came out of high school one of the best student and even after eight years of me leaving high school, this memories kept on lingering, its one that I think the blockchain need to hear.

.DQmcNCi98bbV6DfoPhVmBmrHa6zv1yyEfo7mkBZuh31acGT_1680x8400.png

Memories by @Josediccus thanks to @ericvancewalton for this blockchain memories project.
Thank you for reading

Image owned by me

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Most people had crushes back then in high school but it is quite entertaining having to read the "11 years version" of yours. Cheers

lol thank you for reading, Its a bit jaded thanks for reading the memories

How wonderful to put your memories locked to recall them
And the best time I think in school

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49