Paradigm Prospector - RoboNation | Blockchainmusic SMA challenge #5 ("Soundtracks")

in #blockchainmusic5 years ago (edited)

mecha_background_full_lq.jpg

My entry for the Blockchainmusic contest themed "Soundtracks". It was a blast creating this track!

Created with love in Bitwig 2.3

I primarily used Bitwig's native synths, devices and samples with a sensationally efficient workflow and lots of automation. I am really finding my preferred method of working at the moment and avoiding getting stuck for too long in one section. As always this track could be tweaked forever but deadline is deadline and getting tracks done is so ultra-healthy for me, I can tell!

I did the artwork first to have some kind of visualization for a somewhat dystopic movie setting, but the more I built the track the less it seemed purely fictional...

Additional sample foundations I used come from freesound.org as well as the somewhat out-of-context line by Abby Martin that seemed rather prophetic considering the course humanity is taking. Or is it?

Please, enjoy <3

I have yet to create an account on Choon as it seems to be a really good alternative.

Special thanks to the whole SMA and blockchainmusic community, the jury as well as all my listeners <3


Image sources:

unsplash.com
unsplash.com
unsplash.com



Thanks for stopping by and lending your ear ;)

Sort:  

I guess yours is my favorite ;) - Yes man come on Choon! If you need a link for choon to create an account without being on the waitlist hit me up :)

That would be amazing <3 <3 Will you send me one on discord? thanks a ton!

Done :)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Hi there buddy,

I listened to this three times in a row, while reading up on movies and - coincidentally? - in particular sci-fi. I also just wrote a somewhat sci-fi related post today.

I guess I'm in science fiction mode overall, lately. Just started watching the series Maniac - thanks to @namiks - that can be found on the streaming platform that should not be named.

Awesome, high quality track and I can feel that you're having fun with it!

Keep it up :>)

Hey my friend,
thanks a ton for your feedback and support. These contests always keep me on my toes to deliver in time but it was fun making this. Watched the first episode a bit after a friend recommended it and then ditched it, I have a really hard time getting into series these days.
"Best" thing by far I have seen recently is black mirror, though it is full of dark intent and may open some unwanted doors if one is not careful (from a shamanic perspective there are certain precautions one can take). The acting is superb and so are the mindfucks, but you are probably familiar with the show ye?

Anyway glad you liekd the track. Much love to ya my friend <3

I honestly can't stand deadlines. I think they remind me of school, Uni and my last government job ( as a teacher ).

I find it difficult to get into series, let alone finish them. I only watched 2 episodes of Maniac so far and started ( by accident ) in the future, with episode 2.

I really like Black Mirror - and have seen a couple of dozen episodes - Let's say that I'm into black comedy/ dystopian stuff, as there's often so much parallels with life. I still hope for a bright(er) future though and I'm sure we can create one by focusing on the positives and being the best versions of ourself that we can be.

I agree, Black Mirror has this strange way of being an ample warning to people who may not have considered the dark side of overtechnologicalization (if that is a word).

I can relate to your sentiment against deadlines. However I have found - strangely so - that they do bring out the best in my workflow as I can't afford to get stuck in any particular place of the working process for too long.

Much love Vince <3

And have some love with your ice cream too. I can't help but thinking that <3 stands for ice cream on its side :>)

That's right, I've always said it too: The world needs more icecream

No doubt about that. We're all screaming for it but they don't seem to hear us <3

Excellent music buddy! Best of luck for the contest.

Thanks so much my friend!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95