You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchained: The End of Financial Freedom

I hate to say it but even the conspiracy talk and what ex-journalists or ex-banker confess do serve the game. We usually think of us to be immune to this and that, even to advertisement but we are not, since we were born and raised in our modern societies. We don't have the slightest clue where to get our information other than the media. I watched hundreds of youtube videos about people who plunged out of their positions but still, we are all in the system.

To be not influenced by media and Internet one has to drop out totally. This would mean to become self-sustainable like a farmer who also produces his own electricity. I guess even Michael Reynolds is not fully independent even with his biotech-houses (though really worth to check out). The only free people are those who don't know and care about us. Like some tribes or farm people (maybe the Armish).

The one and only person, who was also (to a certain degree) free and the one I know of in person was my mom. Though it had a price: in the first half of her life, she was experiencing war and imprisonment. Then she gave birth to six children and only cared about her little community. She was later on totally cared by her children: us. She didn't watch tv, no media at all, she never drove a car, she never traveled. Her world was her garden and her children. It was a perfect alliance.

I find all of this talk over exaggerated and only because everyone participates in it, it can work and will go on. I am doing the same right now.

Nobody is interested in dead people or how babies are born. Many people have never seen a dead corpse, neither a newborn coming into life. Yet everyone was born and will die. I find that rather strange.

In what I call "real life" women cannot find midwives any longer. I am talking about cases, I just heard of. The wife of my nephew, my niece and a good friend and also many of my clients won't get the service of a midwife. Here in Germany, their existence is being destroyed and you can only go to a hospital to get a baby. Does anyone of you know, how important their work is and why that is a horrible loss? I really would like an answer but no matter where I go and no matter whom I ask, no one cares. Same with dying. Do you see coffins in the streets? Do you see people celebrating death? Do you feel yourself worshiped by participating in a funeral and all death business? From where I live people want to get quick over these events.

Technology is the holy grail and that is what we care for even if we pretend we don't. Look at the topics here on steemit and elsewhere in the media.

Well, that is how it looks like when I unleash my pain-speech. It sucks. I can do a lot better. Sigh.

Sort:  

Well, that is how it looks like when I unleash my pain-speech. It sucks. I can do a lot better. Sigh.

No, this is all good. Better to get it out than to hold it in.

Though I posted this, I can't say I trust Bernard. Too much disinformation out there and too many people seeking recognition. That is yet another disease of this civilization.

It can cause pain to realize how fucked up our civilization is and how manipulated we are. That may be a price to pay for waking up.

All of us are addicted to our technology, some more than others. It doesn't have to be that way but few will give up their luxuries of indoor plumbing and electricity willingly, even if it is destroying the very planet on which they live and even thought their children would be much happier without all that crap.

It's no stretch to see that cell phones are creating misery for the young, even though they feel that without their cell phone they couldn't possibly be happy. That is a form of social and technologically induced cognitive dissonance we all suffer from. We don't want to quit using our heroin even though it's killing us.

That is why I have simply quit hoping for a good outcome for humanity and have simply accepted that we will eventually destroy ourselves. Consciousnesses will continue even though humans will no longer be an expression of it. Evolution always tries new experiments, some of which are successful, like ants and some of which do not survive, like dinosaurs. I'm not a humanist and so the loss of humanity is not that big a deal for me. I write to inform people that there is another way, but I don't believe they will take it. Humans aren't that bright.

Your mother is an excellent example of someone who realized how painful life could be and simply accepted that. In doing so she released herself from trying to make life more enjoyable by pursuing externalities. She found peace in the small things in life. She was lucky enough to have a tribe that cared about her and that was all that truly mattered. And she was that way because nobody insulated her from the realities of life, of bodies and sickness and human cruelty.

We don't have lepers and beggars in the streets. The war wounded are carefully hidden away in hospitals or care facilities. The sight of death is hidden away as well. All of this is to our detriment as humans and why the X and snowflake generations cry if harshly talked to. They're babies. Unevolved. Depressed.

I read a recent post on "camping." I won't link to it because it didn't resonate with me. It talked about how some campers refuse to leave their cell phone behind because it caused anxiety. As a coming of age rite, American Indian boys were required to go on a long vision quest into the wilderness alone and with nothing in search of their animal totem. They often fasted and slept in the open for many days at a time. When they found their totem, they returned. They were now men. Civilized boys, unless they experience war or are raised on mean streets within ghettos, remain children their entire lives. Yet we still revere the civilized over the savage and comforts of civilization over the challenges of the wilds.

I suppose that the EU is more civilized than other parts of the world where midwives are common and available. My last grand daughter was delivered in hospital by a midwife. In Canada they have separate facilities, hospital birthing rooms for midwives that are close to medical facilities in case something goes wrong. It is the best of both worlds.

The biggest problem with socialized medicine is that government is always controlled by big business interests and the religion of science. This tends to strip people of choice "for their own good." The future might reveal that we currently live in the Dark Ages of government, science and technology, perhaps even more desolate than the Dark Age of "The Church". That is, of course, if we survive it.

midwives still work in hospitals but they won't come to the mother's homes any longer. I don't know when this is going to be over totally but more and more free midwives drop out of service and get engaged at hospitals or stop working in their profession at all. The C-section rate here in Hamburg is at 36 %! Women themselves believe that they have to be cut open when "worries come up and interventions have to be taken". Which is either violence or C-section. Talk about "risks" and "liability issues". Talk of shareholders.

In other countries, it's better for the midwives because the insurance charges are solidarily taken care of. Here, the midwives have to pay on their own the high fees. That is ridiculous!

Well, I can't do anything about it other than to inform the mothers to be. I will wear me out by helping my friends and family to get the feeling that one cares for them. They rely on me the older I get and that is something which takes energy on one hand and gives meaning on the other hand. Here, many friends are desperately lonely. And I feel lonely, too, despite my many duties. I really search for the Sangha as I do need guidance and exchange in the scholarly topics of theology and religion and ethics. I do need someone who is "smarter" and calmer than me when the going gets tough.

Around the corner, there is a Buddhist center but from what I smell they aren't really open and it's like they are hiding somehow. Maybe I should give it a try. I got one member to know and I didn't like her, she even lives there and gunfire talked to me even though she didn't know me well. That made me suspicious of this "holiness" of hers. She started to work for the institution where I give hours once a week and I told them that she'll not make it for she is the type of person to eat the cake and want it, too.

Oh, I am bad. I am talking behind her back.

Sorry, but these days I got so ANGRY!!

Thank you for giving me an ear.

Yes, my mother did it right. Very much so. Would you tell me your real name? Or don't you like it to be said here?


P.S. What you said about young males and initiation: YES!! That is so badly needed. Where are the males to teach them? I was talking to my brother about it and I think he did not understand what I meant.

.... this was your last comment here so far - so I do wonder how you are doing and I am hoping a sign of life :-)
Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66993.76
ETH 3535.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21