You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Conspiracy Writing Contest: Welcome To The Brave New Blockchain Gang

A great read! @perceptualflaws great use of imagination, although not much stretch was required.

I'd imagine If Huxley were to have written Brave New World now, his story would of been along the same lines.

"But lets take it back to the beginning. If you are reading this email the year should be 2018, I have found a way to use the quantum supercomputer to access the space time continuum and send a digital letter from the future. Look around you, even now where do people tend to go when the going gets tough? When social situations become awkward? Whether it’s the instant gratification of a newspeak SMS exchange or the use of your phones as a window into your personalised nirvana, digital soma appears to be the answer to all ill’s of the mind."

I very much enjoyed how you referenced two great dystopian novels in the same paragraph.

Well done! You've got my upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support and resteem @venomnymous I really appreciate it.

"I'd imagine If Huxley were to have written Brave New World now, his story would of been along the same lines."

I'm really glad you noticed as it's kind of how I envisaged the post when I started writing it .. My name in the post is also a nod to Huxley's "Gamma"caste system ... equally the 1138 is from the dystopian classic THX 1138 .. Which (as I'm sure you know) is George Lucas's first film, in fact he still uses the THX term for his sound studio. I've attached the directors cut trailer above as it's recently been re-released and given a makeover.

Gamma of course! I should of picked up on that. I had just reread the book too lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68