You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Butthurt Rant on Insufficient Outsider-Criticism of Blockchains and Cryptocurrencies | Pt. 1/2

Seems like I see more blind crypto bullishness from the space than blind skepticism, but I don’t spend a lot of time looking for it. It is a highly exciting & complex topic & very easy to make grand assumptions about either way. Seems like continuing to learn more about it while keeping perspectives fluid is the most logical way to think about it.

There is plenty of financial incentive for people to become emotionally attached to their ideas & for disinformation to be everywhere in the space.

The humans powering the blockchain dna harvesting combo is a new one to my ears, guess I’m falling behind the blockchain conspiracy curve

Sort:  

agreed, it's like always: those who are in don't want to look for the catch and those outside don't understand enough to make an educated criticism happen. so the two camps never meet and find out together in comparing notes. kinda like in the battle for the likeliest cosmology where the two opposing camps have ceased talking to one another contructively and instead blame each other for spreading "fales information". It is not my aim to shut down constructive criticism for this space, in fact we need it. it's just that it's so rare to actually find some because everyone has their mind made up already it seems and it reminds me of so many times before where I was forced to build a bridge.

these odd claims have been increasing lately and so this needed to be written, though I feel slightly fanboy'ish reading it, hence the title butthurt^^

I want to make clear that if anyone has something solid for these and other seemingly outlandish claims I would gladly take a look at them. but other than "cryptos are AI in secret that figures out how to rule the world and get rid of all the humans", I really get no deeper information than that and a lot of hints for a basic lack of understanding what a blockchain is and how it works.

Not catching up on 'the latest' is not a huge problem I think. lots of other constructive things to be done instead <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75