The blocktrades contest | ARTZONE PHOTO - Monochrome reflection of Winter Palace arch (St.Petersburg)

Hello! This post participates in a contest "The Blocktrades Scholarship"

Well ... In accordance with the terms of the contest, I have to tell about myself as a Steemit user.

I met this platform in July 2016. At that moment I did not know anything about cryptocurrency, I did not have my blog on other platforms and I didn’t have skills which results I could share. But I had a SLR camera and a small archive of personal photos from various trips.

I decided that the most interesting and promising for me would be the publication of my photos. Observing what other authors publish, I became acquainted with the SPC photo contest. This photo contest every week gave a new topic. And since I was new to the field of photography, each time for competitions I had to take new photos and learn new styles unknown to me.

In time, I met many photographers on Steemit. Many of them gave feedback on my work and gave me hints. Unfortunately, I have not seen many of them here for a long time. I myself have repeatedly experienced difficult periods on Steemit. But this site has become the main place for my expression for more than two last years.

I publish my work with almost no breaks. In normal mode, these are two posts with photos per day. I regularly participate in various photo contests and sometimes win prizes.

In addition to publishing my work, I constantly visit blogs of other photographers. But unfortunately my voting power is too low to give them tangible support. I even became a member of one of the projects supporting photographers (@photofriend) and even delegated a 1000SP to it.

Unfortunately, I don’t often find words to leave a non-banal comment to other authors. I don't write much in my posts either. The fact is that over time I spend more and more time on the processing of my photos. It seems to me that this is my main work, my main contribution to the quality of content. I think that what I am writing is not so interesting and my comments can only distract from the photos. Although sometimes I myself want to talk about what is depicted in the photo or how it was made.

I also analyze and provide other users with information about Steemit curators who most effectively distribute a pool of rewards in different content categories and among language and national communities. Many people are interested in this information. Sometimes it can be seen from the comments, sometimes it can be seen on the repost. And sometimes people mention me and my statistics in their posts.

Thus, I want to say that I have long and for a long time connected my life with Steemit. I started a new hobby for myself, which I give a lot of time to, I met a lot of photographers from different countries. I met with the world of cryptocurrency and learned about new technologies. I became involved in various projects on Steemit and Voice. I hope that I will always have enough time and effort to participate in the life of this platform, and my participation will receive appropriate support.



For the contest, I want to submit a post in which I published a photo for the art zone photo contest. I spent a lot of time processing this photo and was very pleased that it won first place in the photo contest.



Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99