Merry Christmas Steemiverse!


The other day...

I had the fun of singing an impromptu version of my favorite: The Christmas song by Nat King Cole in @artemisnorth's Creatives Coffee show. I absolutely love that song, and had all intentions of recording it today for a more polished version.

But my heart is a little bit low today. And the words of this song, which happens to be my second favorite Christmas song, seemed appropriate for my mood. Written by Hugh Martin and Ralph Blaine (and first made famous by Judy Garland), this song just seems to evoke a few melancholy moments where you think you'd rather be crying rather than singing.

And then, after you remember you have "faithful friends who are dear and gather near", you get to "hang a shining star upon the highest bow." Something about that line... the brightest light, high enough for everyone to see. Mmmm.

I hope you get to celebrate Christmas with every person you hold dear, whether near or far.


HUGE THANKS to @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for voting on this post as one of their 8 December votes to the Blocktrades Scholarship Winners - I'm so grateful!! Also, thank you to @nathanmars for including me in the Dtube family :) Hope you enjoy this song!


If you have trouble playing this on dtube - here is the YouTube version!



Amazing banner created by @liberty-minded


CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)]

Font used in this post
Bringing home the tree used in this post, edited by @dreemsteem
Background snow video used in this video, edited by @dreemsteem
Background instrumental used in this video, can be purchased here. Vocals by @dreemsteem


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Eha, Dreemie! What a loving, tender care....I am completely amazed. These words are leftovers, as I'm standing speechless in front of such a grace. My first thought was to bring Saffi here to boost the surprise....surprisedly, ...or is it (?), she is already here. You know who else would love that? @audreybits! Please, dear come join the ladies party and bring more friends :-)

....And yes, @dreemsteem, you are a star! My brightest lovely star <3

thank you my sweet Ravi :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it! and i get to be part of a hyperinsane tag???? hehehehe fun :)

sending love to you!

Thank you @madevi!!!! <3 how are you, my wild-thinking friend! hehehehehe

sending you love this Christmas season :)

I know I've already told you this... but am now on third listening and crying again. You sing this so beautifully and all that emotion in your voice just shakes my soul. Gorgeous. Truly.

Evie xxxxx

my Evie girl.

Sapphire..... mmmmmm - it blows me away. it really does. and i know it really does for you too. so special.

thanks for making me cry when you cry when i cry LOLOLOL singing helped today. tomorrow will be better.

faithful friend <3

Sapphire gets me in the heart every time. Love you my Dreemie x

awe so sorry your feeling a little low. Sending love and hugs and kisses and a nice cuppa of hot chocolate. xx

chocolate always helps to boost the mood! hehehehe thank you for the love and hugs and kisses!!! hehehe days like these come and go, don't they! but tomorrow will be better!!!

Simply beautiful my dreemie - I loved that so much - again nearly as good as me :P

Andygirl! hehehe that makes me giggle EVERY time! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Makes me happy when singing can boost! not just my mood - but affect another person's mood too!

can't wait to come get you (and you know what GET you means. bwa ha ha) LOLOL

Oh my sooo mean :P Not if I get you first :D

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 comments. Your next target is to reach 12000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

OMG 🤗❤️ I got goosebumps over here... That touched my core... You have such a beautiful voice.... I wonder if there's anything you can't do 😊 thank you for sharing this and brightening my evening and heart ❤️❤️ damn you are good... Second time I listen 😊👂
Love you sis ❤️🤗🤗🤗🤗❤️

I love you back sis!!!! Today was such a rough day - and Sapphire hugged me so tightly :) You three are angels. I love you so much!!!!

I know love and some days are.... But good thing we're here to keep telling you how amazing you are and that you are SO LOVED ❤️🤗❤️ you are unique and precious!
Can't wait to se you sis.... Sapphire love 💕💖

bitmoji-20180827095737.png

hehehehehe i love that delivery! <3

and i'm so grateful for you - you know that! you know everything that goes on in my nutty head hehehehe and you still love me :)

Love you so much Saffi

What's not to love? 🤗💕💖
Everything about you is just amazing... I love being around you and look at all you do for people that makes them look up to you ❤️ and that all because of who you are firefly..

I know your mind like you know mine 😊 and I'm proud to call you my sister ❤️🤗❤️
We were meant to meet each other and I'm so grateful for you.
Lots of love 💕💖

Posted using Partiko Android

hehehehe i love our DMs when we don't even have to say a word - we just know!!! LOLOL

I know me too 😊😘 no need for words... We just know!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I just love this. Thank you so very, very much. You have such a beautiful voice.
Ren

Thank you my favorite Ren :) hehehehe nothing like love and singing to help lift spirits (mine!) hehehe

Well, it was amazing and very Christmassy.

This is lovely! You have a pretty voice! 😊

Thank you @thekittygirl :) I always smile after getting a comment from you (I can hear your voice as I read your comment! hehehe)

Thank you Dreem! This is so beautiful. It brings back many memories of Christmas when I was a boy.

My wish is that you and your loved are blessed and safe this Holiday Season and every day of the year. G-D bless you sweetheart and thank you for your gift of infinite encouragement.

Thank you my friend!!! My wish is the same for you!!! ♥️♥️♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86