Blocktrades contest : the-future-of-steem-is-not-in-inflation

I saw the post pass by in the feed and was intrigued because for me up until steemfest they were illusive Steem Whales floating around in this sea of small fish upvoting random posts.

They were the ones that kept me on Steem last year.

Screenshot 2018-11-27 at 12.16.00.png

I had been posting around 60 posts (around one daily) and had made about 10 bucks... I was slowly getting the hang of it on the one side but on the other side there was a lot of time disappearing and I wasn't a millionaire yet (this whole moon thing sucked)

So when the FUD was creaping in I wrote a small blog about a birdhouse that I had made from scratch ( which is still on the balcony feeding the birds) I suddenly received an upvote of around 100 dollars... I could not believe my eyes

that Illusive @Blocktrades whale had passed by and had bestowed its bounty...

Now I know its Mrs Blocktrades that likes the homesteading stuff...

Through that vote I kept my confidence and powered on. I have reached Dolphin status through buying some steem but also through continuous posting. My topics are random about Life, Cooking and Crypto.

The best post that I wrote between 15 and 23 November would be this one

https://steemit.com/steem/@felander/the-future-of-steem-is-not-in-inflation

I actually got graced with a vote from oracle-d on that and much appreciate it

For me the price in steem is not that relevant at the moment when it comes to blogging. The blogging has become part of my routine and I like it.

The price of Steem has become relevant in the way that it enabled me to buy 2000 more with a lot less Fiat. I wish I could buy more but irrelevant of that the blogging will continue.

Do I deserve the upvotes... I truly do not know.

What I do know is that I am sticking to steem, Not powering down, running a witness at a loss and being an active part of the community.
I have a massive list of discord groups I am in and I try to support new projects with small delegations where I can.

(anyone that has a spare witness vote, please use this link to help us move up a little https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=swisswitness&approve=1)

Screenshot 2018-11-27 at 12.23.50.png

Sort:  

This market is brutal but I have decided to stick around, I can't ignore all the developments that are happening around Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

same here, I was already positive but steemfest confirmed a lot for me

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.096 which ranks you at #953 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 67 places in the last three days (old rank 1020).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #208.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97