The Blocktrades Contest / #GivingBackSundays

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

Why do I think I am a Steemian Role Model?

First of all, I don't consider my self as a role model or like to talk or share about myself since I don't think I am doing anything very special just doing what is right and I just enjoy helping people and making people happy.


So here I go. I have been on Steemit for a year and few months and Steemit became part of my daily life where I am usually on most of the day but somedays, when I can't spend much time, I will at least spend few hours, always supporting my steemian friends as much as I possibly can and do my dialy posts each day.


DQmTcacu2cC5HvsXuT9x9QZ9VTLyeM9CEFh3XRLDc4FFUeH.jpg

I have missed some days on it when I was moving to another country and on some Sundays which I don't spend much time on Steemit since I believe in the 7 day rest which includes steemit.
Because I love helping, I decided to dedicate my Sundays to make a #GivingBackSundays posts which I donate 100% of all proceedings to the most amazing projects like @FAMILYPROTECTION and @GRATEFULVIBES.
GivingBackSundays

Like I said, I don't think I am doing anything special, but that is why I love steemit since I can help and support few projects that make a difference in many peoples lives and maybe by mentioning this post here, these project can receive even more support. I will also consider other projects that I like and add them to the group.


Lastly, I love, love sharing about health and wellness since I believe that is the most important thing in our lives and that is what most of my posts are all about, inspiring people to be active, take care of their bodies and health by sharing about all the amazing natural foods and natural plant-based medicine.

https://steemit.com/health/@joalvarez/livingelsalvador-star-fruit-carambola-health-benefits-my-first-time-trying-out-starfruit


I would like to leave you with some of my garden green fruit/veggie pictures since it is Thursday Green #colorchallege and I hope you will enjoy it.

IMG_9025.JPG

IMG_9029.JPG

My beautiful cilantro is growing so beautifully. So grateful for it since the health benefits of it are absolutely amazing.


IMG_9028.JPG

My cucumbers are coming pretty fast too.


IMG_20181122_074156.jpg

Nice green chayote squash are growing over the fence. This squash is not grown on our backyard, but from our neighbors house but they are going over the fence into our backyard.


1540253053734.jpg

Our green bananas.


IMG_20180907_093852.jpg

Our beautiful green coconuts.



Link to the Contest


The Requirements
Getting a blocktrades vote feels amazing, one moment your post has only a few bucks in rewards (if you're lucky) and the next one Bum! It's at double digits - or even triple digits when the Steem price is generous -, it is amazing and a lot of people have written me in the past like Oh my God, I got my first blocktrades vote, I'm so happy!, And I believe them because I felt the same way back in September 2017 when I got my first gigantic blocktrades vote.

Well, this time we want to reward 8 users for a full month, giving them 2 votes per week starting on December 1st.

In order to apply for this contest you need to fill the next requirements:

You must have posted at least 3 times per week for the past 2 months (October and November). We want to reward users who, despite these low prices and rewards, are still engaging on a regular basis. If you went to Steemfest it's understandable that you didn't post during that week so don't worry! You're still eligible.
You have made at least 60 comments in the past two months.
You are part of a community and you are active in it.
Your posts are top quality, made with effort, time and dedication. We will not judge this part, it is up to you, if you consider your posts are amazing then go ahead and apply here.
Your reputation is higher than 50 without bidbots. We would like to make this contest more inclusive but the truth is, getting to a reputation of 55 is not hard if you are part of a community and you are a Steemian who engages daily with the platform and the DApps.

The Contest
We've seen countless of contests where the participants have to state on a post why they are the ones who deserve to win; there's been some other contests where one Steemian has to nominate another one to be eligible to win.

Usually on this kind of contests, people go the extra mile and spend a lot more time and effort in the making of an epic post.

But you see, that's fake news, because most of these participation posts are not the regular post the Steemian makes on a daily basis, these posts are not what the Steemian has its audience used to see so, we've decided to judge this contest differently, we will pick the winner based on something else, based on something you are not used to. We'll pick the winner based on a previous post, one that's already on the Blockchain, one that you already made, without knowing it would participate in a contest.

How can you join the contest?
This one will be easy. Follow the next few steps.

1.- Pick a post you made between November 15 - 23, preferably the best one you made. That post must have been posted before this contest announcement was published.
2.- Make a new post and in no more than 20 lines, explain why do you think you are a role model Steemian who engages daily with other users and posts quality content regularly.
3.- In your post include a link to the previous post you chose. This will be the main criteria to pick the winners, the quality of the post that you already published before today.
4.- Resteem this post. We want as many valuable Steemians to find out about this contest.
5.- Use the tag "blocktradescontest"".
6.- Title post: The blocktrades contest | The title of your previous post.

Example, if I want this post to be part of my entry, I would title the new post as:
The Blocktrades Contest | ejemplo de post

Deadline
The monthly support will begin on December 1st and I will get in touch with the winners to go over details, so in order for us to have the time to pick them, the deadline for submitting an entry is November 28 at 23:59 PST.

For obvious reasons, the post you link in your entry CAN'T be edited. Any edits made after this announcement will disqualify your entry.


Thank you @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for this amazing contest, which I'm sure there will be a lot of great entries by the awesome and amazing influential steemians.

Love @joalvarez


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97