You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blocktrades Contest. 'Be open to 'Sacred Space' Wednesday Walk. Sculpture by the Sea Bondi. Sydney. Australia. Original Photography.

You yourself.
As much as anybody in the entire universe.
Deserve your love and affection. ~Gautama Buddha.

That quote alone was worth coming to your blog. What perfect wisdom. I could use this reminder daily. Thanks for sharing your positive light here! Good luck in the contest! :)

Sort:  

It's such a heart connecting quote isn't it Katrina. I need to remind myself of it constantly too.

Some people thought Horizon must have been meditating and so he must have been a Buddhist monk. But a naked and over-weight monk? The contradiction was so provocative. Bringing about a lot of laughter.

His face looks serene ~ But then as I was looking at him I had the feeling that he may not have been all that happy. And with all the associations and attitudes we have with weight ~ I wanted a Buddha quote that would let him know he was worthy of his own love and affection.

You contribute so much of yourself to the Steemit community Katrina and your enthusiasm and vitality are infectious and so I know you will do really well in this contest. It's probably been a wonderful inner journey for all of us to affirm that: Yes, I am contributing to the well being of our community. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.MU.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71