The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections for the Semi finals

in #blocktradesworldcup6 years ago

quarter1.png

SOURCE

Fingers cross!

Woooh! Four teams left. In your opinion or base on the previous games these teams have completed, what team would step forward to the final? Hhmm if you are to ask me, well according to my crystal ball It’s either France or England and Belgium or Croatia. Woops sounds weird huh, did you read it right or I just wrote it ironically insane? It seems that there were no teams was unselected from my opinion haha.

Anyway, I hate my crystal ball you know. Before the group stage was started, he told me SAUDI ARABIA will beat RUSSIA. I was a bit confused and ask him twice I even said to him that it’s Russia’s homeland and to show some respect, let them win in an opening match.

Although I am in favor of team Saudi Arabia since I am working here in KSA for more than 2 years now. Unfortunately, Russia defeated Saudi team during the opening match but I was hoping they will take the next match since they still have two more fights before going to the knockout stage.

On the 20th of June 2018 Saudi team fought against Uruguay. Egypt was beaten by Uruguay with total statistics of 57% base on their performance which includes attacking, ball possession, pass accuracy 86%, defending the ball, disciplinary and etc you may check it HERE. While Saudi team garnered 60% in total with a pass accuracy of 86% exactly the same with Uruguay but in total Saudi team is way better than this team as per the statistics recorded by the FIFA world cup official site check it HERE.

However, I selected Uruguay for the win against the Saudi team and I got the right choice oh yeah they’ve defeated Saudi team. To my Saudi friends be cool huh it’s just a game and I only want a slice of SBD from the total of 2,000SBD prize pool lol.

During the knockout stage (Round 16), I was quite confident that Portugal will defeat Uruguay and they could make it up to the final also with Argentina as these teams own a very popular player Lionel Messi of Argentina and Cristiano Ronaldo of Portugal. Sadly, these teams did their best to get into the quarterfinals but they both lost and cut the rope towards the next fight.

These was my selections with scores on the round 16 vs the actual result.

knocuout1.png

VS

round 16.png

In the quarterfinals, I did not ask my damn crystal ball again he’ll just ruin my predictions lol. I really believed France will beat Uruguay but I was just wrong about my score prediction I wrote 2-3 while the actual score was 0-2 but at least I guess the right team who will win in that match. In Brazil against Belgium yeah I perfectly predicted 1-2 scores in favor with Belgium.

I feel so sorry to team Uruguay, Brazil Sweden and the home court team Russia. Team Russia almost got there in the semifinals they scored 2-2 against Croatia but Russia got 4 penalties while Croatia had 3 so technically Croatia won the match.

My quarter finals selections vs the actual result.

knocuot.png

VS

quarter.png

What do you think, can England again bring the crown at this time? I hope they give chance to another team. I bet France for the champion but we still don't know yet so let's wait for tonight's match with France VS Belgium.

So here's my semifinals prediction for tonight’s match France VS Belgium and tomorrow night’s match Croatia VS England.

ScoreTeamvsTeamScore
2FrancevsBelgium1
0CroatiavsEngland1

To join this awesome contest, you may check it HERE.

CHEERS!

This is a @blocktrades sponsored contest, if you like what he is doing, vote for @blocktrades as witness HERE.
This is an @acidyo & @anomadsoul organized contest, if you like what we are doing, vote for @ocd-witness as witness HERE.

steemit-border

This post was created using
Steem desktop client eSteem Surfer

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png

I encourage you all to support and vote for @surpassinggoogle as your witness just click HERE and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

Also please vote for @pfunk, @blocktrades, @timcliff and also @ocd-witness as your witness, just find them in the list HERE and click arrow up on the left side.


GETwhalesoon.png

Sort:  

Hapitan ra ang score ba hehe

Hello I'm curie and because you analized the games well I upvote this blog for 1000$😅 . Just ask your crystal ball when you will receive the 1000$ 😅

Uy currie, please make it 10,000$ so I can buy milk for my Gav-Gav. 😂
I dumped my damn crytal ball in to the indian ocean 😂😂😂

Best of luck sir...

Posted using Partiko Android

Bason maam makapalit ug bulad. hahaha

Igo nimu France pero bokya sa Croatia. Mag forecast ka usab Croatia ka 3-1 sa finals. Ma curie ka jud.

uy sir, hehe pastilan na post na nako akong finals., france mn akong napili hehehe 2-1 nah wa na bokya npd tag usab ani hahah

He he he. Tanawon na lang nato. Pero murag Croatia jd modaog feeling nako : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11