Sort:  

A few weeks ago I actually did the same. But I didn't even try to measure the impact. How will you measure the result?

I basically didn't have any idea how to measure. So I just assumed that it would make me richer. Until the moment Asher said that the zero upvoting reward is having a higher value then I would ever get from self voting. And without having a calculation to check that, Asher arms to have a fair point.

Yes the zero upvote reward is higher then you or I would get for self upvoting. I am not apart of the league anymore so that does not apply to me. Plus it's not gntd you win the award.

I don't plan on getting an exact number but how I plan on determining the results is by looking at the difference between the self voted comments that I sent a bot to and none self voting comments that I sent a bot to by comparing the curation rewards the bot gets in each one.

It's totally true that rewards in the engagement league aren't guaranteed for anyone. Alright there are a few exceptions, but those spend over a full work week of time, which I normally don't have.

I actually only once won a prize in the engagement league. In the time that there still were prizes for the curation league I won it several times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75