The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections

I have been meaning to write this post for a while, and there's only a few days before the World Cup kicks off, so here are my picks for @blocktrades's World Cup Extravaganza!

If you haven't heard about their big contest, you can check out their original post here.


Source

Russia (W) v Saudi Arabia (L)
Egypt (L) v Uruguay (W)
Morocco (W) v Iran (L)
Portugal (W) v Spain (L)
France (W) v Australia (L)
Argentina (W) v Iceland (L)
Peru (W) v Denmark (L)
Croatia (W) v Nigeria (L)
Costa Rica (L) v Serbia (W)
Germany (W) v Mexico (L)
Brazil (W) v Switzerland (L)
Sweden (L) v South Korea (W)
Belgium (W) v Panama (L)
Tunisia (L) v England (W)
Poland (W) v Senegal (L)
Colombia (W) v Japan (L)
Russia (W) v Egypt (L)
Portugal (W) v Morocco (L)
Uruguay (W) v Saudi Arabia (L)
Iran (L) v Spain (W)
France (W) v Peru (L)
Denmark (W) v Australia (L)
Argentina (W) v Croatia (L)
Brazil (W) v Costa Rica (L)
Nigeria (L) v Iceland (W)
Serbia (L) v Switzerland (W)
Belgium (W) v Tunisia (L)
Germany (W) v Sweden (L)
South Korea (L) v Mexico (W)
England (W) v Panama (L)
Japan (W) v Senegal (L)
Poland (L) v Colombia (W)
Uruguay (W) v Russia (L)
Saudi Arabia (L) v Egypt (W)
Spain (W) v Morocco (L)
Iran (L) v Portugal (W)
Denmark (L) v France (W)
Australia (L) v Peru (W)
Nigeria (L) v Argentina (W)
Iceland (L) v Croatia (W)
South Korea (L) v Germany (W)
Mexico (W) v Sweden (L)
Serbia (L) v Brazil (W)
Switzerland (W) v Costa Rica (L)
Japan (L) v Poland (W)
Senegal (L) v Colombia (W)
England (L) v Belgium (W)
Panama (L) v Tunisia (W)

Those are my picks for the matches. I'm not an expert, so please don't base your picks off of mine. Let's see how things go!

Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

I can see my feed is going to fill up with a bunch of World Cup posts before this is all over. :) Actually not so much about the World Cup itself or the details of the games, but who's winning and losing this blocktrades contest. Which means, more contest posts. Okay. Maybe it is time to take a break. Two weeks? Is that what it is? :)

Just joking. Well, kind of. No really. I am. Okay. Maybe I should just stop now. I know you thought of me while you were doing this. :)

Ok, I'm going to be super honest and admit something terrible: I didn't think about you with this. Ack. I'm so sorry. That was rude of me. I wasn't even thinking about it being a contest, I just saw a chance to win some SBD and since I have 0 right now, thought "what the heck." I really should have at least considered you so I could give you a heads up, or at least post it on purpose with the knowledge that it might bug you. As it is, it wasn't a prank, it was an oversight. Boo! My bad.

Yeah, there probably will be a few more posts on it. Fortunately, there are only 2 more days to post your picks, and then the games happen. You don't have to do updates, so you just have to avoid being around in two weeks when the picks for the next stage happen.

I've gathered that the USA isn't in this tournament, so it's not as exciting as it could be, but a chance at 2,000 SBD is exciting enough that I took the time to submit my picks.

Don't take a break, just keep powering through. It will get better!

Ah, it's all right. Just ribbing you. That's not a horrible thing to not be considering me when you're trying to win 2,000 SBD. Holy cow. I guess I really should pay attention! But I probably won't. :)

Yeah, the USA isn't in it, which is fine. The men's team hasn't done all that well into the final rounds, anyway, so there's a little excitement at the beginning and then disappointment.

The women's team on the other hand. Now, there's some potential. I still have a hard time watching people run around chasing a ball. It's okay, though, I have the same problem with baseball, so there you go.

I still feel bad that I didn't even remember. I'm trying to be more aware of other people's needs and desires. Don't want to be so self-focused.

Yeah, 2,000 SBD is enough to get me out of my comfort zone a bit to compete. I don't know if there are multiple prizes or if it's winner-take-all. I hope I can win something out of it.

I haven't really watched men's soccer much. I used to go to minor league games many moons ago, but haven't actually been to a match in a few years now. It's a lot of work to get to the stadium, and the ticket prices of professional sporting events have skyrocketed in the last 5-10 years. It's crazy how much it costs to go watch a game.

I get what you mean about baseball. I used to be really into it, but now I don't find it entertaining. I don't think baseball is going to collapse as a sport, but I think there are a lot more compelling things out there to watch/do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94