The @blocktrades World Cup | My Selections


football-3344911_960_720.png

Let's Make This Short and Sweet

I want to give a big shoutout to @blocktrades, @acidyo and @anomadsoul for putting on such a mega contest!

I think the Steemit ecosystem could use a little more fun and what better way to enjoy the World Cup by having a friendly competition? ;)

Here's the original link and my World Cup predictions -


ScoreTeamTeamScore
WRussiavsSaudi ArabiaL
LEgyptvsUruguayW
TMoroccovsIranT
TPortugalvsSpainT
WFrancevsAustraliaL
WArgentinavsIcelandL
LPeruvsDenmarkW
TCroatiavsNigeriaT
WCosta RicavsSerbiaL
WGermanyvsMexicoL
WBrazilvsSwitzerlandL
TSwedenvsSouth KoreaT
WBelgiumvsPanamaL
TTunisiavsEnglandT
WPolandvsSenegalL
WColombiavsJapanL
TRussiavsEgyptT
WPortugalvsMoroccoL
WUruguayvsSaudi ArabiaL
LIranvsSpainW
TFrancevsPeruT
WDenmarkvsAustraliaL
WArgentinavsCroatiaL
WBrazilvsCosta RicaL
WNigeriavsIcelandL
LSerbiavsSwitzerlandW
WBelgiumvsTunisiaL
WGermanyvsSwedenL
LSouth KoreavsMexicoW
WEnglandvsPanamaL
LJapanvsSenegalW
TPolandvsColombiaT
WUruguayvsRussiaL
LSaudi ArabiavsEgyptW
WSpainvsMoroccoL
LIranvsPortugalW
TDenmarkvsFranceT
LAustraliavsPeruW
LNigeriavsArgentinaW
LIcelandvsCroatiaW
LSouth KoreavsGermanyW
WMexicovsSwedenL
LSerbiavsBrazilW
TSwitzerlandvsCosta RicaT
LJapanvsPolandW
TSenegalvsColombiaT
TEnglandvsBelgiumT
LPanamavsTunisiaW




giphy.com

Sort:  

Serbia will win Brazil, watch what I tell you :D

That's a bold call but I do love underdogs, I hope it's a great match!

That's a bold call but
I do love underdogs, I
Hope it's a great match!

                 - v4vapid


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Whaaaa in the ffuuu...
LOL, my first World CUp haiku?

Watch that video I just put up, the four horseman, if you have never seen it before, shhhh I never told you. :-)

Neat idea! Unfortunately I don't follow sports anymore. I used to love watching hockey with my mom when I was a kid. Never did follow soccer however. Best of luck to you in your predictions buddy.

Thanks man, I don't follow sports either, haha
I have no strategy in this contest, mainly random picks ;)
I do like to watch the World Cup, aside from that I hardly ever watch sports anymore.

It’s weird here in the states
Since we didn’t make it nobody is talking about it. Normally World Cup is huge here
All the games but this year silence

Probably after blaming and villainizing Russia, Russia, Russia for everything wrong with the government they couldn't possibly show anything remotely positive concerning the Russians ;)

We've got so much of that here in the UK. The football pundits were talking about a 'propaganda victory for Putin' at half-time. Ridiculous.

It seems we are concurrents for the next coming four weeks. :-)
Let's have fun and enjoy the games!

Yes! I love the World Cup and really looking forward to it. I can't believe that it starts in less than 24hrs! Let's have some fun ;)

Good luck V, just in time. I see you've got about as much faith in England as I have, 2 points and a first round exit!

That gif is an excellent summary of the sport it is today, and the World Cup brings out some of the best cinematic performances like that. Still, I can't wait!

Ha! I didn't even know I had predicted their early departure...but you know it's England.
Had to sneak in an entry at the last minute ;)
Stoked to watch some matches though, getting amped up!

Yes, England. Although, no expectations this time so any progression will be a bonus.

Not so much to get excited about so far from a purists point of view - the standard has not been great.

Looking forward to Portugal - Spain though, that should be a good one!

Good luck on your picks! There is a lot of SBD to win!!! ;)

Yeah there is! Did you enter the pool?
Should be a ton of fun ;)

I sure did !

It's great that you joined man, let the best Nostradamus wins :D

Thanks, yeah even I like to unwind and enjoy some footy too ;)
I can't believe that you're over there right now, having a blast I'm sure!!

I will also go with your predictions.
Lets see what happens

best of luck for all

May be Croatia will win with Argentina.

Lol I love that giphy...its kick ass

nice pun ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67